We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leens Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #53 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I recently stayed here with my mother and grandmother who had come over for a visit. Even though my gran is quite hard to please we had a lovely stay at Leens. The landlady was very friendly and welcoming, and the rooms are lovely and comfortable. The B&B is only a short walk away from the town centre, but nevertheless in a quiet area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foggy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 48 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very nicely kept guest house, quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good. Landlady very friendly and accommodating. Would stay again. Centre of Killarney a five minute walk away. The only drawback was finding the place - it was a bit tucked away on a housing estate.

Room Tip: If you want a room near the centre of Killarney with parking this is the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter4-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My partner and I had a lovely stay in Killarney at Leens - the rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious with a lovely bathroom. The breakfast too was excellent - served with a smile ! The fact that the house was so near the centre of town was great as the nightlife in Killarney is excellent - so we had a great evening and then a short walk back to a nice confortable bed ! altogether great ! thanks so much !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

If you go for good quality, friendly owner and cleanliness book this place! The breakfast is as good as I've had in any of the best hotels, beds are comfortable, rooms well-decorated, and you have the use of the lounge. Siobhan is an amusing host and will spend time recommending places to visit. A great value B & B!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as Leens is located in an estate with almost no traffic passing by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieMitchell44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at Leens whilst in Killarney. It is a lovely B&B and the owner, Siobhan was an absolute star. It is only a few mins walk to town so a great location. The room was very clean, tidy and beautifully decorated - a place where you could really relax and feel at home. The breakfast in the mornings was delicious and kept us going all day while touring about seeing great the sights that Kerry has to offer. Siobhan was just lovely and could not do enough to help us enjoy our stay. I would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Killarney!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

Nice place to stay in a nice neighborhood. Little bit of a walk to the town centre, but the quiet was respected. Rooms were large but there was no view. Just make sure that you have your key if you are staying out late at night.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lksmith33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2008

We hadn't made a booking in advance and had flown into Killarney that same day. We asked the Tourist Information Centre in Killarney for a reasonable B&B close to town (as we had backpacks) and they suggested Leens as an option. So glad that they did. The rate was reasonable and they were only about 10 minutes walk from town. The owner was very friendly yet not too intrusive (as can be the case with some B&Bs). The room we had was above average and very clean. It was one of those rooms where you felt guilty making a mess it was so nice. The highlight for us was the traditional cooked Irish breakfast served in a lovely breakfast room. We loved Killarney, loved this B&B and would definitely stay again if back in Ireland.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ozcookie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
598 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
1.8 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,384 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leens Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leens Bed and Breakfast

Address: 22 Marian Terrace, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: $58 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Leens Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing