We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in Killarney”
Review of Countess House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Countess House
Ranked #120 of 140 Killarney B&B and Inns
Hradec Králové, Kralovehradecky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location in Killarney”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

You will not find a better location in killarney. Only 5 minutes walk into the town in a very safe and pleasant area. Great price, great location, Great service, lovely rooms. Breakfast was lovely and couldn't have asked for more. Stayed three times now, and am already planning my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    23
    14
    9
    10
See reviews for
21
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed in the Countess House while attending a wedding in August. The location was very convenient, the owner of the B&B was very friendly and accomodating, and the breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tadhghamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The location of the B6B is great. Not even a 5 minutes walk to the city center of Killarney that offers shops, pubs and restaurants. In my opinion a very warm welcome without trying to hard. When I asked the host for some paracetamol, she sent her husband(?) to get some from the store for me, which I believed to be very kind. The breakfast was generous and very good. The room, though a little small for my taste, had everything needed, clean and tidy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelysiaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very nice accommodation, ideally located close the main part of the town. Good sized room, very comfortable. Lovely breakfast and friendly welcoming staff. The only negative I had was that water didn't stay hot for very long after using the shower resulting in a rather painful shave!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinB1980274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Noreen was very accommodating and pleasant. The rooms were large. I would recommend it to friends.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paysonpackertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My family stayed at Countess House for one night in April 2012. Noreen was very friendly and even mailed us our camera battery charger overseas when we left it behind. Thank You! The room was large and accommodated 2 adults and 2 children. The location was convenient and had plenty of parking.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed at Countess House for four nights and I can highly recommend it!
It combines the tidiness and service of a hotel with the friendly welcome of a b&b.
Noreen is a wonderful host: very friendly, warm and helpful at any time!
The room was spacious, bright and clean and nicely decorated, the bathroom was modern. I enjoyed my stay very much, thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Guesthouse
Murphy's Guesthouse
#32 of 140 in Killarney
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gardens B&B
The Gardens B&B
#59 of 140 in Killarney
100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Windway House
Windway House
#13 of 140 in Killarney
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Castlelodge Guesthouse
Castlelodge Guesthouse
#74 of 140 in Killarney
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 140 in Killarney
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countess House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countess House

Property: Countess House
Address: Countess House Countess Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A genuine Irish welcome awaits you at Countess House. Our luxurious Bed and Breakfast is family run and boasts 16 bedrooms. The house is situated in a quiet peaceful location and is a three minute walk into Killarney town centre. It is also en route to the Ring of Kerry, Muckross House and Gap of Dunloe. All guest rooms are spacious, en suites with TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Our emphasis is on friendly personal service backed by the highest standard throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Countess House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing