We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dingle is a Must-See!”

The Dingle Peninsula
Book In Advance
More Info
$239.81*
and up
Private Guided Tour of Dingle Peninsula from Tralee
Ranked #4 of 372 things to do in County Kerry
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dingle is a Must-See!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Did an abbreviated tour of the Ring of Kerry then Dingle the next day. Dingle offers the most beautiful scenery in all of Ireland! Breath-taking and unspoiled, we loved this part of Ireland. Went out to Slea Head which was just as beautiful, then back to the town of Dingle for lunch! Stopped by a pub for a pint and it was already crowded with locals and tourists! Loved the town! We even saw a dog laying on top of a donkey! Quite a sight to see! You never know what to expect in Ireland, which is what we love about it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingSisters812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    79
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turner, Maine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent a weekend (not long enough) on in the town of Dingle and exploring the Peninsula. Saturday we drove on Slea Head drive. Very pretty. And wound up on Tralee Bay, having lunch at a place called The Seven Hogs Bar and Restaurant. Very nice atmosphere and food. We ate outside because the weather was so nice. Our guide book then recommended going to the Caher Conree Pass, and taking the "scramble" up to the Iron Age Fort. Well the "scramble" is what I now call The Dingle Death March..... jokingly. It WAS a climb, and unfortunately our camera died so all I have is video, but the view from on top was phenomenal. We also never timed it, but I am guessing round trip was 4 hours for a couple of 50 somethings. Somehow, we had the energy to venture to the Dingle Pub that night for some traditional Irish music by a three man group called Dreams of Freedom. Very good music and drinks. We stayed at the Pax House which I have written a separate review of. Dingle Peninsula is well worth the time

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tntmac1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Dingle is the most peaceful, magnificent, breath-taking, spiritual, awe inspiring place in Ireland. If you are coming to Ireland and have to make a choice. Go to Dingle. Be sure to take in the western area and savour Ireland at its best.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Galtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's like you're one of the last people left in the world here. The little town of Dingle is folksy and so friendly, the views are indescribably gorgeous. You have to go here!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tree1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So many shades of green...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

After two weeks in Scotland and Ireland I'd seen a lot of green, but it wasn't until we drove the dingle peninsula that I realized I had never in my long life seen so many different shades of green. The countryside is beautiful, the cliffs are breathtaking and this is a ride to remember. If you're in Ireland, don't miss the Dingle Peninsula!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer100SanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dingle Peninsula also viewed

Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry
County Kerry, Province of Munster
 
County Kerry, Province of Munster
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to The Dingle Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing