We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy house with beautiful garden & fabulous...”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen/Diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Diner
Master Bedroom overlooking garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Kitchen/Diner
Master Bedroom overlooking garden
Living Room
Living Room
Twin bedroom overlooking garden
Meet the neighbours
Great hiking or short strolls
One of many unspoilt beaches minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Davina H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy house with beautiful garden & fabulous position on the coast.”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house was comfortable, well equipped, lovely garden for relaxing in & just 10 minutes walk to the coast. It is well located for visiting the city of Galway as well as exploring Connemera. It's close to a friendly pub & a short drive to a well stocked supermarket. & petrol station. The owners are so friendly & helpful, whilst giving us privacy. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalumRhys
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfectly quaint location with very hospitably hosts.”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I can't recommend this place enough, a fantastic quaint location in the middle of the stunning Irish countryside, a few minutes away from Spiddal (which houses some brilliant eating spots and amazing coastal views), 25 minutes from the city of Galway, and a 5 minute walk away from the beach, so location wise this holiday rental is perfectly ideal. Now the hosts, Mike and Majella, are where my main praise lie, they were both extremely hospitable and generous throughout, if we happened to see them, they were always interested in what we did in our day and were willing to help whenever (including providing aftersun to my sunburned brother), both very friendly and one of the main reasons I would recommend this place. Whilst this was my first visit to Ireland, I will most likely be returning again, and would love for nothing more than to return to this place. Brilliant stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Thank you so very much Calum and Morgan, it was a pleasure having both of you to stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanA2307
1 review
“Great base for Galway and Connemara”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Wonderful cosy cottage with very hospitable hosts.

Great location with 15 - 20 min to Galway with drive along the water. Head north west for Connemara scenery.
Convenient shopping close by.

Centrally heated, plus a fire, and very well equipped.
We enjoyed our stay...thanks so much Mike and Majella

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraftyTop...
Portarlington, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great central spot for travelling with kids”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Child friendly and just a quick walk to the beach. Excellent, highly recommended. We'll be back and can't wait :)

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gearran_c...
Alva, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring area”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Definitely a cosy cottage with very pleasant hosts. Always there if required but not on top of you. Great for exploring the area even if the weather could have been better. Beach only a very short walk suitable for children. Galway only 20 minute drive away and worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rowanzeel...
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great getaway for a much-needed break from the rat race!”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

After a busy Easter break what we desperately needed was a getaway and Cosy Chalet didn't disappoint. While it wasn't the warmest weather, we loved being able to take a walk to the beach whenever we felt like it - less than a ten minute walk down the lane. My two children loved being able to climb on the rocks, collect shells and crabs from the rock pools and we even got to see loads of seals close up!
We didn't realise at the time of booking that the cottage was an annex to the main house, but at no time did this become an issue. The owners are friendly and helpful and ready to help if needed.
Looking back, we are happy to have chosen this as our place to stay. It definitely represented value-for-money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location in relation to the beach
Liked least: coin operated electric meter (coin was provided)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PELLE S
1 review
“Ideal”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very welcoming, owners are very friendly, cottage very comfortable, pleasant time spent in Ireland.
Quick access to Connemara, just 1 hour, and very close to the coast, I totally recommend!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing