We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect! Highly recommended!”

Galway Tour Company
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.11*
and up
Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway
Ranked #1 of 57 Tours in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Galway Tour Company, Galway's favourite Tour Company offering the No.1 rated tours to The Cliffs of Moher and the Burren, Connemara and Cong with Kylemore Abbey and Trips to The Aran Islands. Offering you the most passionate and fun tours with Local Guides who are loaded with stories, history, and folklore. There is no better option for exploring the West of Ireland.
Switzerland
1 review
“Just perfect! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We booked two wonderful day tours (The Connemara and the Cliffs of Moher tour) with that company and must say we where overwhelmed by the beauty of the landscape. Both bus drivers were very friendly and gave us a lot of interesting infomations about Ireland's history, geography, geology, fauna and flora. The whole journey was perfectly organized, The office staff was very helpful as well. It was more than worth the price!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConnySwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,354
    279
    67
    27
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
“Thanks !!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

It was a very rainy day on Sunday 12 May when we booked a Conemara Tour ... and thanks to our coach Gary, i almost forgot the rain that day !!! I never got such an amount of information from another guide before, far better than my expectations, he made everything to change the weather on a bright experience through the wonders of the Conemara, taking detours and thinking on us to stop on the best spot for pictures !!! With class and great humour, from the cultural to the most timy detail explained while driving through the spectacular landscapes, i have got high value for the money paid, so Gary if you remember me (the little spanish with the dutch girl), thankkkkksssss a million for your amazing work !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yorzua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bumpy start but excellent overall”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I recently took a tour to the Cliff of Moher leaving from Dublin. We were supposed to be picked up at the station near our hotel. The girl that booked our tour at our hotel told us to be at the wrong stop and the tour bus missed us. The people at the Dublin Tour Company found us a new way out to Galway and refunded the expenses that it took for us to get there. Our tour guide, Ray, was excellent, even if he is a bit quirky. Once we got to Galway we had an excellent time and will never forget our experience. I highly recommend them to anyone. Lunch was not included and the place we stopped to eat only took Euros. We had some on us, but others did not. Be sure to travel with some on you always.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We took the cliffs of mohr tour yesterday.... It was great. We had PJ as our driver he was very knowledgeable and funny! I would highly recommend this tour. We stopped for a excellent lunch in Doolin at O'Connors. The seafood chowder was the best!! Make sure to walk down the street a bit and get some fudge from the chocolate shop. The Cliffs are absolutely amazing and a must see!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kwerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
1 review
“Great Cliff of Moher tour!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Damien was an amazing tour guide! His knowledge of the sights and excellent driving ability on the tight roads :) allowed us to relax and enjoy the beautiful country. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galway Tour Company also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Galway Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing