We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Bus Tour!!”

Galway Tour Company
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.18*
and up
Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway
Ranked #1 of 57 Tours in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Galway Tour Company, Galway's favourite Tour Company offering the No.1 rated tours to The Cliffs of Moher and the Burren, Connemara and Cong with Kylemore Abbey and Trips to The Aran Islands. Offering you the most passionate and fun tours with Local Guides who are loaded with stories, history, and folklore. There is no better option for exploring the West of Ireland.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Bus Tour!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was hands down the best bus tour I have been on. It was not boring in the least. Paul, the tour guide, kept me thoroughly entertained with his vast abundance of knowledge and his quick sense of humor. You were never sitting on the bus for too long a period of time so you never got antsy which was a huge plus for me. Great job Dublin Tour Company!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica_Griffin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,355
    280
    67
    27
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Informative”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our tour guide Paul seem to know all the good spots around Galway and Ireland. He gave us great information on the history of the area, and took us on some lovely scenic routes. Get this guy to show you around if you can.

Helpful?
Thank Kellypiv7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Galway experience”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Our tour guide Paul took my journey through Galway to a whole new level. His stories and humor made the bus and sites just 100 times better. The knowledge this man possesses is something of a textbook and anything you ask will be answered.
He was the cherry on top to my trip

Helpful?
Thank Brittany_smith12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“A MUST”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Honestly the best tour you could ask for. Knowledgable and funny, you are well accompanied on this tour. There is none better. If you want the best look at Ireland, this is it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank colinoneil7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Brilliant!!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was the first tour I had in all of Ireland and it was one of, if not, the best tour I have ever had in my entire life. The tour guide, Paul, was just absolutely amazing. Not only did I get to see the wondrous, beautiful landscapes that makes Galway so special and loved, I got to hear the most intelligent and hilarious stories from the tour guide. He brought us to places to see castles, monasteries, gardens, cliffs, and even observe firsthand the practice of sheepdogs. The bus was extremely spacious, seats were comfortable, and the ride was smooth. I advise that if anyone were to visit Galway, the trip would not be complete without at least one day with Galway tour company, which may in fact be followed with a second or third day because the tour is just that good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank yuchi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galway Tour Company also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Galway Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing