We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation house!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jsgrif03
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation house!”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I rented this house in Galway, and we thought it was truly exceptional!

I had a very easy time making our arrangements to stay there. The people who opened the house were accommodating to my family who arrived in advance of me, and all our needs were met.

The house was beautiful and spotless. We had everything we needed, including snacks, soft drinks, coffee and tea.

I would recommend this house to anyone who wanted comfort and convenience in Galway. It was a great home base for my first, but I hope not my last, visit to Ireland. When I return, I'll try to book this property again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teepee020...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really great location and house”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice house with three floors that is close to everything in Galway. It was a bit smaller than the pictures make it look, but still was very nice. Our family of 8 did not really fit in the small living room, but we made it work. Overall, a great house.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small living area.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadsmcn
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend to all considering staying here!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was amazing. High standard finish all round. However, it was those personal we touches that made it great. It was an amazing gesture when a very nice young lady came to the door with 3 large umbrellas, amongst other things, because it was raining.

I would highly recommend a stay in this house to all considering it!! The nearness to the town and the beautiful scenery was of outstanding beauty!!

All the staff we encountered whilst there was polite, pleasant and assisted us with any needs we required. They went above and beyond what we would have expected. Please send on my thanks to them all. Out of 5 I would have to give you the full 5 as we all enjoyed the house and its charming character.

Again many many things for an amazing holiday

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria...
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent House”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great views of Galway bay. The whole group really enjoyed this house.
It has a fantastic location, in the centre of everything. The bedrooms were a nice size. Place was very clean.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretondu5...
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing