We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clayton Hotel Galway
Nearby Hotels
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$162
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwood House Hotel(Dangan)(Great Value!)
$146
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$177
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$307
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,077)
Filter reviews
2,077 results
Traveler rating
1,033
669
252
74
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
669
252
74
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstribes restaurantdunnes storescity centrenice hotelbar foodbus serviceexecutive roomleisure facilitiestop classbusy roadhotel barbus stopkids clubfamily roomenjoyable staywould highly recommend this hotelhen party
Filter
Updating list...
1,278 - 1,283 of 2,077 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is a little out in terms of distance to town or the beach but the staff make up for it with their lovely friendly nature. Surprisingly everyone from the bar staff, receptionist, manager and cleaning crew were very nice to deal with....something very hard to find in hotels these days. The food in the bar was excellent. The suite that we booked was great value in comparison to a standard room in the Radisson. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed at the hotel while traveling around Ireland after a day at the Cliffs of Moor. We're having trouble finding the hotel but thanks to the friendly staff who by phone helped us find it no problem. Very clean and had full facilities which was nice not having to go out after a long day. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roach12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Arrived at the Clayton Hotel on Tuesday afternoon the after a friendly receptionest had checked me in I was offered tea and scones (very nice after a long journey) , the bed room was spacious and spotless as was the bathroom..Dinner was a treat lovely food and very friendly staff made for a nice stay.Would certainly return there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed i this hotel for one night. From this experience, I can tell that the rooms are confortable, warm, well decorated and spacious.
The bathroom is modern and has everything you need, the towels are big and soft.
Free wifi is avaible on the rooms.
Breakfast has a good variety of food, the only problem is that they didn't let my family sit alone at a table, we had to share with otehr people because the restaurant was not big enough for everybody.
The location is not good, it's far from the city centre, for one night it's ok, but for a longer stay that might be a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The staff were amazing from start to finish, really helpful and friendly. we did have a problem with the blinds, which were electric and there are no walls so we understandably wanted to close them all. but it was sorted quickly enough. the barstaff were excellent and the music was great, we ended up cancelling our plans in town and stayed in the bar til closing. late checkout, The room was amazing, clean, state of the art bath and bathroom. Really comfy bed. plus breakfast was really tasty.. nothing but praise for this hotel , can't wait to stay there again .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magzmoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews