We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak and lively atmosphere”

Restaurant Gemelles
Ranked #92 of 485 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Gemelle's Restauarant is a family run restauarant situated on Quay Street, in the heart of Galway's Latin Quarter. Serving food 7 days a week, both lunch and dinner, Gemelle's restaurant is a must. Serving a mix of European styled cuisines Gemelle's is a great dining experience, that doesn't put stress on your pocket either.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great steak and lively atmosphere”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Went with a large party and we were well looked after. We had a set menu for the group and the steak was brilliant. The puddings were also delicious and huge!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank will b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    102
    31
    36
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“friendly and reasonable”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A group of us ate here on the set menu. I found our waitress friendly and helpful. Some of the group had the sirloin steak but found it a little tough, I had duck which ws lovely, it was a resonably priced menu so i would say that it was very good for the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing meal”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A friend and I went mid week for a bite to eat - the menu looked reasonable and we had a craving for the fajitas but as we sat down the waitress told us there was 50% off starters and mains...as it was just €15 for the fajitas we thought we had misheard - but no! We had a fabulous meal - tucked away in a corner on a cold rainy night with a fire roaring - heaven. To finish we both had icecream for dessert which was was delicious and beautifully served. The waitress was really welcoming and the place had a great buzz. Best value in Galway - we'll be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cbocquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Price”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Ate at this Restaurant this week and all I can say FANTASTIC great offers on the night we were there a Wed night, one waitress working and she knew her job and what she was doing. Great food , great price and great location

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank castlel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not Bad over all.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The welcome we received from the Maitre d’ was cold and rude at best, however the waitress more than compensated for this with her own bright personality. The food was in general good and as an avid carnivore I was surprised by my food envy when I tasted the Koftas. Meat eater or Veggie alike will love them. All in all a good night out at a reasonable price, and a great place for groups of 4 to 8.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Gemelles also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Restaurant Gemelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing