We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed, Breakfast & Beautiful Galway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Herons Rest Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2008

On arrival we were shown to a lovely room overlooking the water. I needed to park in the street and later that afternoon we met Sorcha, who provided not only her parking pass for the street but a marvellous welcome to the Heron's Rest. The central location made this ideal for walking and exploring the town. The breakfast's were simply fabulous, home made bread, the dish of your choice all freshly prepared in front of your very eyes. Any questions were always attended to and lots of advice freely given. The other guests at the time were wonderful company and our days started with a resume of what had gone before, all in a warm friendly atmosphere. When we return to Galway we will be choosing the Heron's Rest as our preferred accomodation.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank travellinman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 554 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MalibNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2008

Stayed: June 2008
Thank f_carton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
2  Thank slowharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

Stayed: August 2008
4  Thank dazcorsica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irishexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
1  Thank genie509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,098 reviews
1.5 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,776 reviews
5.3 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
893 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 189 in Galway
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Herons Rest Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Herons Rest Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: The Heron's Rest 16a The Long Walk, Galway H91 KN67, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: $222 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Galway City centre The Herons Rest lies nestled on the banks of the river Corrib over looking the traditional Claddagh harbour. This idyllic waterside location is only 3 mins from the hustle and bustle of the centre of town and the 'craic' of Galway's Latin Quarter. We offer 3 double sea view ensuite bedrooms with gourmet breakfast buffet and also one 3 bedroom self catering town house which can be booked as one unit for groups or families.Each cosy chic bedroom has stunning views overlooking the Claddagh Harbour and the famous Galway Bay. Outside the water is teaming with wildlife such as, otters, herons and the largest colony of mute swans in Western Europe. Traditional sailing boats named 'Galway Hookers' can be watched setting sail from your bedroom window and our binoculars enhance the view that stretches across to the Burren Hills. We call it 'keeping it country in the city'. Ethos Our philosophy at The Herons Rest is to ensure our guests get the most out of Galway. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Herons Rest Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Herons Rest Boutique Bed And Breakfast
The Herons Rest Boutique Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing