We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch menu & great location”

The Latin Quarter Bistro
Ranked #28 of 474 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: French, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Galway city, Latin Quarter Wine Bar & Bistro offers good quality & affordable Irish food in casual & relax surroundings. Our chef Patrick carefully sources his ingredients to create classical bistro dishes with a modern Irish twist. Our wine list mostly consists of reasonably priced European wines and a few more upmarket houses.
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch menu & great location”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Fabulous location for relaxing lunch , we sat upstairs at the window seats looking down on the busy streets.
Excellent lunch menu with great choice options and really good value for money. Staff were really friendly and services was fast and efficient. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerf001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    95
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious food, great location, wonderful atmosphere, excellent staff”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We recently enjoyed a fantastic dining experience in The newly opened Latin Quarter Bistro and Wine Bar, I would highly recommend you give it a try. Food, wine and service were 5 star, will definitely be back ...soon. Well done

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isa17000, Manager at The Latin Quarter Bistro, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Shauna,Thank you very much from all of us at the Bistro. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you very soon as we are launching our new summer menu!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New High class restaurant in Galway”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We visit this restaurant on Sunday evening. Meals were amazing. Friendly service and superdelicious desserts in Galway by far. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Slavomir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Liam O'Dubhchoin”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I recently dined in the Latin Quarter Bistro and thoroughly recommend it. The food was exceptional, I had the pork belly and mustard mash which was sensational and my date had the fish which she loved. For dessert we both had the mango cheesecake with granola which was ridiculously tasty. All and all great Service, better food and an altogether fantastic dining experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“The best restaurants in Galway! Great value for money!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My partner and I recently dined in the Latin quarter bistro. We shared the mussels as a starter and they were probably the best mussels I've had. My partner had the rib-eye which was perfectly cooked. I had the prawn and mussel linguini and it was lovely. The waiting staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall a must visit in Galway!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AaronMolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Latin Quarter Bistro also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 

Been to The Latin Quarter Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing