We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, excellent location, fabulous food - I'd go again !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Copper Beech Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #101 of 187 Galway B&B and Inns
1 review
“Lovely staff, excellent location, fabulous food - I'd go again !!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I travelled with my family and had a fantastic time in Galway! We were all looked after wonderfully by the staff - Anne was so helpful and made a great breakfast!
We even had someone park the car for us!!!
I really had a nice time and was treated very well at this B and B! The rooms are comfortable and the location can't be beaten - literally a 4 minute walk from Galway city centre!
I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    18
    11
    15
See reviews for
11
31
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We arrived with my friend for the Galway races. We were checking in early and though they were busy they worked hard to accommodate us - cleaning rooms quickly in order that we could get in and change.
The staff were really helpful - Ann even gave us a lift into Eyre Square where we could catch a bus to the races so we wouldn't have to walk to the bus in our high heels!!!! A very kind thought!
The breakfast was amazing - a great choice and cooked brilliantly. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed; and though the bathrooms are small they had everything we needed and therefore I have no complaints.
We would definitely stay again, and have in fact already booked our stay there for next year!
Superb quality and value and a perfect location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Has an ideal location close to square and easy to find (College Road) and very friendly staff, breakfast was great and the room was clean and tidy! Free wireless internet! Bathroom was on the small side, but sure its only for mornings and evenings as we were out all day enjoying the city and highlights! Would definitely recommend it- i would state though, based on the other reviews- try to keep in mind you get what you pay for! Its cheap, clean, friendly staff and ideal location!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Overall our stay was disappointing. The staff here are friendly and helpful. However, our room was tiny especially the bathroom. Higiene was poor especially the bed linen, badly marked and torn. Location wise, it is good for Eyre square.Lighting around the house is very poor for access to the rooms downstairs.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the rooms in the main house, not downstairs or in the garden as these a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mag79-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Galway hotels

Webster Groves, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We arrived in Galway at the end of a week of touring. Compared with other places we stayed, there were some disappointments. The house is in within easy walking distance of the main square. Breakfast was excellent and the wait staff cheerful and friendly, though the host was a bit abrupt. Our room was clean and spare, and the wi-fi signal was strong even on the third floor. However, the bathroom and especially the shower were tiny. The walls were thin, making it easy to hear other guests snoring at night.. The teapot in the room (and in the empty room across the hall) was old and rusty. I would book elsewhere if we come to Galway again.

Room Tip: triple on the top floor avoids snoring guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liphook, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2011

In Galway to visit a sick relative, we were pleasently surprised at how wonderful the guest house and how welcoming the staff were, especially Sharon. The damp, cold weather was the only let down as the staff were wonderful, the rooms were airy and clean, Sharon was an absolute mine of local information and the breakfast was to die for. We had to leave extra early on our last day to travel south to Shannon for our flight home and Sharon and her Father went completely out of their way and got up early to make us another hearty Irish breakfast to send us on our way. An excellent trip and we are hoping to stay there again in a couple of months time, when we make another trip over to see our relative.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batehup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

After a long day traveling we had forgotten to book accommodation. Based on the main road next to the city square, we walked into a couple of B&B's. The first few places were either overpriced or not welcoming, but when we arrived at Copper Beach, we were greeted by a lovely lady who gave us an amazing first impression.
Thankfully our impressions only got better! The room was lovely and clean, nice big en-suite, and to top it off, the breakfast was amazing.
The owner went out of her way to make sure we had a relaxing time (not intrusive), recommended some great restaurants only 5mins walk away, and then helped us with our onward travels.
By far, the BEST experience I have had with B&B accommodation. I would highly recommend this place for your stay in Galway.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chino12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.0 mi away
College Crest Guest House
College Crest Guest House
#32 of 187 in Galway
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balcony House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 187 in Galway
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Light House B & B
The Light House B & B
#156 of 187 in Galway
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynfield B&B
Lynfield B&B
#105 of 187 in Galway
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons B&B
Four Seasons B&B
#38 of 187 in Galway
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Beech Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Beech Bed & Breakfast

Property: Copper Beech Bed & Breakfast
Address: A Copper Beech House 26 College Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Copper Beech Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Copper Beech Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Beech Bed And Breakfast
Copper Beech Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing