We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arus Grattan Apartments
Ranked #19 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Galway
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom with a sliver of a sea view and were quite pleased with the accommodations and location. Sean Treacy is helpful and full of tips to get the most of the Galway flavor. We would definitely return. The washer/ dryer combo was a plus to help us get through an 18 day trek through Ireland and The Netherlands. The only complaint was we never got instructions for the Internet, but we finally found a wifi to freeload on. This was a much better experience than a hotel and very affordable at less than $150/ night for two bedrooms and two baths.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 72 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

Arus Grattan was light, spacious, clean, and well equipped. The view from the balcony was very nice. Good location, being near the Promenade, a grocery store, pubs and resturants. The walk into town was a little longer than expected, which can be a tiny problem with the fickle Irish weather. However, a city bus stop is near. The owner was very helpful; he even checked in on us twice to make sure that we were getting along okay. We would stay in Arus Grattan again.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We're 2 French tourists who stayed in Arus Grattan, 21-24 May 2012.
The apartment is clean, well equipped and had an exceptional location (15 minutes walk from historical center of Galway)and perfectly located for all guided tours of the region.
The fine grocery is only 1 minute from the apartment (around the corner!)
All in all, we had a wonderful stay and we strongly recommend this apartment.
Thank you Sean for your welcome and advise.

(2 French tourists)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micaela93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Had a great stay in these apartments last year for the Galway races. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evry1LovesAIrishGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The apartment itself was nice enough, plenty of space with everything you need even, although possibly a little dated for some. The owner was very helpful and polite.

My major problem with it, is that it isn't the building advertised in the pictured. The building advertised is sea front location, and we were in fact placed around the corner, on a backstreet with a view of a Petrol/Gas Station and a derelict hotel building. Not the sea view expected!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SeasonedTraveller579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Spend a fantastic week with friends in Arus Grattan.
The appartment is very spacious and has everything you need, very practical no luxury but extremelly comfortable and clean. Very well located, first line, espectacular views of the beach.
Sean Tracy is very professional and accomodating. There is a whole pile of brochures with info about places to visit.

Would definately recommend it to everyone who wants to spend some time in a nice, quiet, clean and convenient location at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabela_castro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The owner was very accomodating with our every request. The apartment was very clean and spacious. The owner went over places to visit & put together a binder with very helpful picture and information on tourist attractions. Our view was spectacular every hour of every day. I would highly recommend staying here. I would come again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkadams88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
6.1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
2,166 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,804 reviews
2.8 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,253 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Galmont Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arus Grattan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arus Grattan Apartments

Address: Grattan Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Galway
Price Range: $88 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arús Grattan Holiday Apartments provide the very finest holiday accommodation. These Irish Tourist Board Approved 4 star one and two bedroom apartments are architecturally designed to meet the highest standards. Comfortably furnished with all modern appliances including direct dial phone, broadband internet, hair dryer, cloths iron, cable TV, video, radio/CD, full kitchen with washer/dryer, microwave oven. Electrically heated throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arus Grattan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing