We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful house, great hospitality”
Review of Liscarra House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Liscarra House B&B
Ranked #59 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 7, 2007

Just finished a wonderful trip in Ireland and found this B&B to be our favorite place to stay. Our room was huge with a large bed, sitting chairs, a vanity area and a well sized bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and served in a nice room that overlooks the garden out back. Ethna and Brendan were so welcoming and spent time helping with directions and giving recommendations during our visit. The location is right next to the water - just a short walk down to the promenade right along the ocean. Only a three mile drive into Galway City or accessible by bus (comes every 20 min for a few euros). I'd recommend this house to anyone visiting Galway.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank els112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 44 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2006

How welcoming this place was on our first day in Ireland, driving from Shannon airport...first time driving in Ireland, the sweet landlady met me at the car, saying Dear, you need a cup of tea, and a nap! We loved the accomodations, comfortable and homey, later I was downstairs with the landlady and her friendly husband watching a DVD with them and ironing my blouse for the evening. Breakfast the following morning (very good!) was in a lovely dining room that overlooks her beautiful flower garden, (breakfast at the time we wanted it as we had a late night the previous evening) She was informative as to directions, and even made many phone calls to try and find us accomodations for the weekend....Couldn't ask for a better B&B...The other guests were regulars who always stayed there when in Galway. Try to get the room at the front of the house which overlooks Galway Bay...it has a lovely picture window. We felt like we'd come home staying here, and will definitely return there when in Galway...The promenade and Galway Bay are just a short walk from here...There is off the street parking in front of her house, and the door is left open for you to return at night.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elke890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Klaus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank José Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alazne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.6 mi away
Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Inishmore House
Inishmore House
#26 of 189 in Galway
171 reviews
6.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,096 reviews
2.3 mi away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
946 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liscarra House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liscarra House B&B

Address: Liscarra House 6 Seamount | Threadneedle Road, Galway N338, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Beach Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established, family-run Bed and Breakfast Guesthouse just 100 metres from the famous Salthill promenade ( the prom ) and the seaside of Galway Bay. Blackrock diving tower and beach is 300 metres from our door. Beside the Galway golf club, Galway Lawn tennis and Leisureland, as well as several horse-riding centres. There is live music every night in Galway city and Salthill village. Salthill boasts a dozen restaurants, several pubs and two large hotels. All our rooms are en-suite, tastefully decorated and very quiet. All rooms have TV, electric blankets, hair dryers and tea and coffe facilities, as well as a free wi-fi internet connection. Off-street parking for guests. An ideal base for touring Connemara, the Burren and the Aran Islands. We have been looking after visitors to Galway for twenty years and really look forward to hosting you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing