We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B and B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marless House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 188 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Marless House for 3 nights. The room was a great size with plenty of space. The bathroom was very well set up. You can see that Mary has been running a B and B for 30plus years she knows exactly what people need and want.
Mary is such a warm and welcoming person she makes you feel at home immediately. Breakfast was really delicious although I did not try the cooked breakfast the choice was very comprehensive.
Mary had excellent ideas about what to go and see, where to go for dinner, she is an expert on the area.
I would stay here again if I was in Galway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winelover55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Marless House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 774 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here during our two nights in Galway during our honeymoon. It was a marvelous stay with a beautiful room. Mary was super sweet and gave us great advise on things to do and places to eat. The house was located right near the beach and about 10 minutes from the city center. Breakfast was great with so many options. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Marless House was a good base to use for our travel north up to the Ashford Castle, the Kylemore Abbey and Connemarra. The house is very nice, clean and Mary prepares an awesome breakfast. The hot chocolate and cookies she served upon our arrival just really hit the spot! Mary took time to visit with us in the sitting room and provide helpful information for our travels. We enjoyed the fairly long walk along the promenade for dinner one night at Da Roberta's and the next night at La Collina. Both great Italian restaurants. Would highly recommend a stay at this great home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Letsgotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Mary and Tom were gorgeus! Room was clean and nice. Mary make breakfasst alone and so delicious! This place is like a home. You can take a rest after all day travel. They have got electric blankets so if weather isn't good you can use this.

Marry take care of you and tell where you can go, call to tour company and they pick you up from Marless House and pick you off. It is near to the beach, near to bus stop.

I'm really happy for my staying.

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We started our vacation with a couple of nights at the Marless House and it was such a great way to begin our adventure in Ireland. Mary and Tom are warm and wonderful hosts who made us feel welcome in every way. Mary's breakfasts were the best we had our entire trip (try the blueberry french toast - to die for!) She also provided us with very helpful information and arranged our Aran Island excursion for us. The house is charming and comfortable and conveniently located. We would definitely love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwannago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We booked our reservation after viewing the Marless House website which was so well laid out, informative, and the photos! The basics are there...large comfortable rooms, excellent food, and the location was unbeatable for local services, wandering off to Galway city, or a drive to Connemara. But it was Mary's and Tom's gracious welcome with tea and cookies and the little extra services that indicated they really care about their guests' comfort and want to be sure that you enjoy your time in Galway. Thank you, Mary and Tom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 143JanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was by far the best B & B that we stayed at - the price was great, breakfast was delicious (blueberry french toast!) and the location was so easy to go to Galway and to the local area of Salthill. Mary and her husband are wonderful hosts, with lots of great information about the area and helpful suggestions. They even served us breakfast a little bit early so we could catch our flight to the Aran Islands from Connemara Airport.

Our room was comfortable and faced the street. Although we did not hear any noise, there is a house being built across the street. Mary told us that it's not usually loud, but the work will go on for a few more months at least.

The car park can fit about 7 cars, and is pretty tight. We ended up parking on the street a couple of nights so that we wouldn't have to squeeze our rental car in among the cars. If you're not use to driving on the left it might be a bit difficult to navigate.

Salthill downtown is about a 15 minute walk along the promenade, and the downtown of Salthill is a cute little beach/resort town. There are a couple of good places to eat, a few bars, and a couple of very small casinos. It was a nice place to go after sight seeing to relax and talk with the locals.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MeLiElHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,977 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,725 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,815 reviews
6.9 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marless House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marless House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Threadneedle Road, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Marless House Hotel Galway
Marless House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing