We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marless House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 185 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orkney, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It was great!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Mary welcomed us with coffee on arrival and gave us tips for our stay. She apologised for the 'small room' but it was absolutely fine. Being tall, the bathroom was a little low but that's being picky. Breakfast was sensational - made to measure! We would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone. Mary is a real professional!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandKOrkney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
181
418
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our one night stay at Marless House. Mary greeted us with tea and biscuits when we got there after our long drive. Our room was lovely and very clean with a really comfortable bed. She gave us a great suggestion for dinner that night (Lohan's) and we were able to walk there along the water. The following morning breakfast was fabulous and filling! Mary took the time to go over a map with us and suggestions of what to see in Galway. Next time we are in Galway, we are definitely staying at Marless House! Thank you Mary and Tom!!

-Linda and James

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights. The rooms were the largest we had on our trip. Breakfast was great. I want to go back, if for no other reason than, to sample all the breakfast items I missed. Tom is a great cook and Mary is a great hostess. You will feel welcome and you'll want to go back. The shower was gentle. The beds were comfortable. The other guests were congenial.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LethbridgeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
223 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Mary was probably the most inviting hostess we had in our travels for 3 weeks in Ireland. She has been doing this a long time and she certainly made it seem effortless. It was hot and they were busy, but she didn’t seem the least bit frazzled. The rooms were comfortable with full amenities.

It was just steps away from the Salthill Promenade, which made a nice evening’s stroll – you can even ride the Ferris Wheel – a bit pricey, but enjoyable nonetheless.

Compared to B&Bs we stayed at in other large cities, this was very fairly priced. The breakfast was lovely – overall a very nice stop on our journey.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TN-Traveler38017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good breakfasts, very nice room with a small fan (there was an uncharacteristic heat wave in late July 2013), friendly atmosphere. Mary & Tom had information that we needed about the area. The location was convenient to the Salthill area and bus stops. Walking distance to Lohan's and other restaurants as well as the seaside "Prom" (promenade) and one of the Gourmet Tart Company locations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howhowhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay at Marless House. Mary and Tom were the perfect hosts even after been awakened in the middle of the night by a call from our daughter for an emergency at home. The room was very nice, clean and bed very comfortable. They helped us plan our evening and our next day in Galway. Would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed two nights at Marless House in July 2013, I found this B&B on the Trip Advisor when re searching our month long trip to UK and Ireland. Mary is definitely a very special lady, so welcoming and friendly and her hospitality is second to none.
Breakfast was devine, with Mary and Tom dishing up the best pancakes we had in our whole journey.
Thank you both for a memorable time, we felt very comfortable here.

Suzie

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
2,982 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,665 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#10 of 45 in Galway
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
2,712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 45 in Galway
2,416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea-Breeze Lodge
Sea-Breeze Lodge
#4 of 185 in Galway
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marless House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marless House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Marless House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Threadneedle Road, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 185 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Marless House Hotel Galway
Marless House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing