We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely a gorgeous place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marless House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is absolutely a great place to stay. Mary and Tom are wonderful. The rooms, we booked two are spotless and the house is very clean and comfortable. It is within walking distance to the beach and breakfast is professional done with great choices. I would recommend this place without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 790 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Although my wife and I only stayed one night at Marless House we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were exhausted from the Chicago-to-Dublin flight and then a two hour drive to Galway but from the minute we stepped in Mary and Tom made us feel right at home with a nice cup of tea and some lovely chat. The rooms were very comfortable, the showers hot and inviting, the breakfast next morning hearty and delicious. We highly recommend Marless House. Sorry to see Galway fall to Kilkenny in hurling, Tom.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank billnalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Mary and Tom were the perfect hosts. The rooms were lovely, the beds comfortable. Breakfast was amazing! Mary took the time to give us detailed directions to our next stop, Dingle, and what to see on the way. Should we ever return, we will make a point of booking the Marless House B&B.

Room Tip: We had a perfect view of the harbor from our front bedroom. It was just delightful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My sister and I found Marless House Bed and Breakfast many years ago and ever since have stayed there for a weekend twice yearly, March and September. We always book well in advance as it is a very popular bed and breakfast and is ideally situated within walking distance of Salthill promenade. Mary and Tom are great hosts. One of them is always there to welcome you on arrival where tea/coffee and biscuits are provided along with a chat with the hosts. We prefer to sleep in the back of the house as it is much quieter. Bedrooms are large and all ensuite. Breakfasts are superb, from fresh fruit, juices, cereals, to cooked breakfasts. The coffee is "to die for".

Rates are very reasonable.

Thank you Mary and Tom.

We will see you soon again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Marless House for a few days at the end of our Ireland trip. Even though the house was full, the host Mary went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed every bit of galway that we could. Mary even mapped out our sightseeing trip so we didnt miss any of the wonderful ruins on this side of the country. The rooms were clean, and spacious, and we would definitely come back and stay here again. We enjoyed our time in galway and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotoLover2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here for one night on our way to Connemara. Mary greeted us upon our arrival from a long all day drive from Kilarney with tea and scones which was very welcome. She could not have been more helpful and friendly and suggested a restaurant for dinner that evening which was terrific. The location of the house is ideal for long walks along the seaside promenade and to Salthill, just west of Galway city centre. Breakfast was overwheiming with the best choice of food we had seen on our trip with bacon and eggs, porridge and home made scones. Needless to say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend it highly to all travellers looking for friendly service and great value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Let me start by saying this is a long overdue review.

My husband and I stayed here for one night in March as we drove around the country. I had stayed here about 7 years before and had enjoyed the location and hospitality then.
Mary was just as friendly and helpful as before and breakfast was very yummy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funnybunny921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
2.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,788 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,909 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,771 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marless House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marless House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Threadneedle Road, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Marless House Hotel Galway
Marless House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing