We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Mary”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marless House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 197 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you Mary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a little diamond of a find in Galway Marless House is! Mary was lovely, very attentive and she certainly made my wife and I feel very welcome and at home. The room itself was very clean and comfortable, I must have had the best nights sleep there on our trip around Ireland. The breakfast was very good indeed with the homemade scones being the highlight. I even offered Mary 10 euro over the cost of our stay which Mary politely declined as I enjoyed the stay that much. I hope to visit Marless House again someday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
176
406
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night as we traveled through Galway on our honeymoon. The Marless House was a pleasant stay with friendly hosts and off street parking. It is on the outer edge of the city but only a 5 min. walk to a bus stop for going into the city. It was much easier to take a bus than drive in the city. We loved all of the shops and music! This is where we spent the most money for sure. There are jewelry shops, book shops, clothing shops, pubs and much, much more. Our room was a comfortable size with a nice view of the garden in the back yard. Our bathroom was a little small and only had a stand up shower. There wasn't much room to move around. This isn't really a complaint, but it wasn't exactly ideal for a honeymoon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed at Marless House for three nights, with a friend. We booked quite late and were in what was probably the smallest room but it was still plenty large enough for our needs! The room and bathroom were spotless, the bed comfortable and there were plenty of fluffy towels. Mary and Tom were very welcoming and helpful in giving suggestions of things to do and directions etc. I know it has been said by many other reviewers but the breakfasts were sensational. Lots of choices and you can mix and match if desired. As a regular traveller to Ireland, I wouldn't stay any where else when I am in Galway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justcallmecupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

After studying the comments on tripadvisor we booked rooms in Marless House. And it was the right decision. Mary and Tom are great hosts with a warm welcoming and lot of hospitality. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The breakfasts are unbelieveable. Many hints for going around with marks on the maps. We had a great time in this house. Thank you to you, Mary and Tom

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Psingagliese@asurfer.com
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Mary's home is exactly that. Very comfortable home in a convenient location. An excellent value and location. Great options for breakfast. Mary provides the local information and it should be noted Tom (husband) did a wonderful job building this home. Quality!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great value one block from the Promenade along scenic Galway Bay. We really enjoyed the Trad on the Prom music and dance show that was a short walk from Marless House. Nice clean room and great breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZandbeyond12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Bed and Breakfast had a great location near the water, easy to walk to things. Mary was very helpful when we arrived giving us directions. Great breakfast. Room was very clean and decor was very pleasant. It was like being in your own home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,872 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,319 reviews
6.9 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 11 in Oranmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marless House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marless House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Marless House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Threadneedle Road, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Marless House Hotel Galway
Marless House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing