We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marless House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$162
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea-Breeze Lodge(Galway)
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$177
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$238
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
752
44
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
44
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandhostess marytea and biscuitsmaps and directionselectric blanketsaran islandsgreeted us warmlybreakfast was amazingwonderful hostssalt hillgalway baygalway areasitting roomour entire triplovely homefront of the housestayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 799 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Wonderful, cute and very clean place. The ocean is near by, so we could walk along the beach and enjoy the view and clean air. Mary helped a lot with planning our tours and all her suggestions were very helpful. We've tried restaurants she suggested and loved every one of them. The tour she suggested to Connemara was a highlight of our trip. The mornings were full of crisp air and delicious breakfast. Everything was extremely tasty especially the French toast. Thanks Mary and John for your hospitality.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Larisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We would HIGHLY recommend Marless in the Salthill area. We were happy to stay out by the ocean, which is only a 2 minute walk from their home (and an easy bus ride into city of Galway, if you are looking for exciting nightlife). Mary and Tom run a homey and comfortable place. The house is beautifully decorated. Room was big, sunny and bright. Windows throughout the house were large. Bathroom was spotless,,,and we are particular! They were gracious in helping us when we needed to contact the airlines due to weather issues Hurricane Irene). Tea was always on with yummy fresh baked snacks. Breakfast was fantastic. Poached eggs with melted cheddar, the best french toast with warmed genuine maple syrup. This was one of the most memorable stops on our trip. These folks love what they do and they do it very well.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms, though cheaper, are smaller. Request an upstairs room for the little extra money.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiromag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

If you are looking for a really comfortable and welcoming B & B, Marless House is this and more. From the moment we arrived (after 9.00pm on a Saturday night), Mary the owner did all she could to make us welcome and feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble for her and we really appreciated this. We had three rooms and each was exceptionally clean, with attractive bed linen and nice, soft towels. The three main things I would want from a B & B are constant hot water, a clean bedroom and a good breakfast. Marless House provided this and lots of other nice touches that set it apart from other B & B's. In fact, the breakfast was amazing. We would not hesitate to return and hope to do so soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed at Marless House for four nights in June. We had the large yellow and white room in the front of the house; and although it faces the street, noise was not a problem. The beds were very comfortable and the linens of good quality. The bathroom was not large, but adequate and very clean. The breakfasts were hearty, and there were lots of choices. Mary aims to please! I loved the the porridge! We took two single day tours with the Galway Tour Company which picked us up right in front of the house. There is great bus transportation to the center of Galway and the Salthill Promenade is just down the street. Perfect location! But the highlight of our visit was Mary herself. She was always cheerful, helpful, and humorous. We chose this B&B based on the reviews on Tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

this was one of our nicest B&B's on our 10 dray trip to Ireland. Mary surely has the gift of hospitality and made us feel so welcome in her home. She is the ultimate day trip planner complete with great maps of the beautiful city of Galway. Our room was so beautiful and clean and Mary went above and beyond to make sure you were comfortable. Her place is also in a great location with the water and Promendae only 2 blocks away. thank you Mary for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews