We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Jude's Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sea-Breeze Lodge(Galway)
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$162
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$177
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
536
209
52
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
209
52
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrecommend stshort walkeyre squarecity centrelaundry doneroom was cleanbuffet stylecoach stationwould definitely stay here againexcellent hostswithin easy walking distancetriple roomstayed two nightsone night staya great place to staybreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 824 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our brief stay at St. Jude's Lodge in Galway was exceptionally comfortable. The lodge is impeccably clean, the beds comfortable, and the administration friendly and helpful. Located close to downtown, we were able to safely park the car and walk to and from the major sights. We would most definitely return and highly recommend this stay to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWCatalpa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at St.Jude Lodge (not to be confused with St. Jude B & B) had nice rooms - great showers. Clean and the staff was super friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast room (a group of 6) lots of choices.
The location was super and we were close to locations we planned to visit.
The parking we thought was going to be awful until we realized there was a huge parking lot area in the back. Would stop there again. Thanks to the great staff.

Room Tip: We had a 4 twin bed room and it was excellent for our group.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had a lovely time in Galway. St Jude's was a wee gem!! On arrival we were greeted by a super friendly guy on reception who made us feel extremely welcome from the moment he opened the door. Our room was huge with a spacious bathroom and fantastic shower. The bed was very comfortable and the whole place was immaculate. There were mints set out on the bed which I thought was a lovely touch. There was WiFi throughout the whole premises with high speed connection unlike in most places where its only available in public areas. The B&B had ample guest parking so we were able to leave the car and head to the town for a few Guinness without the need for taxi's as it was only a short walk to the town centre. Next morning we met the owners - two brothers who were great craic. It's always nice to meet genuine people when you're travelling, it makes the whole experience so much more enjoyable. It would be fair to say that when I next visit Galway - St Jude's is where we will be staying. Thanks Guys

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreLandFi0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Loved this B&B. Lovely room with comfortable bed and pillows, nicely decorated. Good location to walk to and from the City Center where all the action is. Any staff we talked to was very helpful and friendly. A lot of breakfast options offered. Very happy and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great B'n'B within walking distance of the town centre. Car park at the back so you can hire a motor, look around the island and then pitch up at the lodge when you're done. Full Irish/English breakfast in the morning was sublime and there was masses of it. Owners were helpful and chatty. Couldn't fault it; will be returning at some point.

Room Tip: If possible, avoid the double room on the left as you enter the lodge, its a touch noisy in the morning when breakfast is being prepped (only a minor point).
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBXXIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews