We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ash Grove House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ash Grove House
Ranked #29 of 197 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
“Great stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Loved Ash Grove House! Location is perfect - close to town, but on a cul-de-sac so it is very quiet. The owners and Leinty (who works there) could not be nicer or more accommodating. The house is clean (and the rooms were much larger than we expected), breakfast is delicious, and location is ideal. We highly recommend Ash Grove House!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashgrovegalway, Owner at Ash Grove House, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review, it was a pleasure having you stay at Ashgrove House. Hopefully you will make a trip back to Galway in the near future.
Many thanks Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    52
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
75
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The reviews are correct! This was such a wonderful place to stay. All of the staff took great care of us. From our check in to our check out. Our room was very clean, spacious (there were three adults!) and we had a large bathroom, large shower with hot water. The food in the morning was wonderful, they made it from scratch and tailored it to us based on what we ordered the night before. The breakfast room was great, a beautiful view, cute set up. The lady and her husband that ran the bed and breakfast were very helpful, set us up reservations to take a ferry to the Cliffs of Moher, gave us directions to the Cliffs, to the Salthills, to downtown, recommended where we should go to eat. It was wonderful, a MUST stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were wonderful! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashgrovegalway, Owner at Ash Grove House, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will tell all of your friends that plan to come to galway to stay at Ashgrove House.
Many thanks Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the Ash Grove House three times within 3 weeks, each time for several days during our travels. The owners and their helper were very considerate and more than accommodating, especially when our travel plans turned upside down a couple of times. The facilities were very clean and modern, and the breakfasts were excellent. They offered extra assistance when we had difficulties with our rental car. We were sad to have to leave after our stays.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashgrovegalway, Owner at Ash Grove House, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks Elliott you're so good to take the time for this review I know how busy you both were when you returned home. Hopefully we will see you in Galway in the future.
Many thanks Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We found this B&B n the net and booked it at short notice based on locations and reviews. It lived up to all its positive reviews and we were very comfortable there. We easily walked into town from the Ash Grove. The breakfast was great and our hostess excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerrickandMyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashgrovegalway, Owner at Ash Grove House, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it.Hope to see you back in Galway again .
Many thanks Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Convenient location, great breakfast (including salmon for breakfast!), very clean, comfortable, and welcoming. I've stayed here often over the past ten years and always been pleased. Despite the great location and proximity to the city center (short walk), it is on a peaceful cul-de-sac and very quiet so you can get a good night's rest. I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashgrovegalway, Owner at Ash Grove House, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review, it was our pleasure to take care of you and we look forward to your next visit
Many thanks Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here Christmas as hotels and local B&Bs all full and was most pleased as turned out to be a lovely guest house.Fairly big parking to front of house.Large room with a double and single even tho threre were only two of us.Near to Galway city centre which was perfect for us!!Hearty breakfast what more could you want Enjoy

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRISHYIDDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashgrovegalway, Owner at Ash Grove House, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your great review, and we look forward to your return visit.
Many thanks Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed in AshGrove whilst in Galway on business recently, it was excellent all round; very clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic & never in short supply. It is a stones thrown from Galway university and I couldn't recommend more highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashgrovegalway, Owner at Ash Grove House, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule . Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Many thanks Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sliding Rock
The Sliding Rock
#57 of 197 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.9 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#6 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Desota House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Corrib House Guest Accommodation
0.5 mi away
Savoy Hostel
Savoy Hostel
#3 of 53 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Grove House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Grove House

Property: Ash Grove House
Address: Ash Grove House 6 Ashgrove Road | Newcastle Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ash Grove House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing