We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
College Crest Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$162
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$177
$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$128
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$307
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
76
71
41
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
71
41
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull irish breakfastshower pressure was greatgave us a mapcity centreminute walkroom was cleanwifi signalbit datedrugby matchlocation is greatstayed here for one nightcooked breakfastwould stay here againeach morningtwo nightsbreakfast was amazingliving room
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 204 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We home from our St Patricks day and night in Galway , Stayed in College Crest ,Everything was lovely . Room ,Bed ,Breakfast , Top class .So near to the city , Thanks to Helen and staff for everything, Will be back , Maureen Nugent ,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here on saturday 9th March with my sister, after we had settled in we were just leaving our room when we were greeted by a big cat in the landing, im sure to animal lovers this isnt a big deal for animals to roam around the house but the cat was quiet annoyng also there is a hygiene issue as far as im concerned i was left wondering had the cat been in the room on the bed etc it put me right off as im quiet allergic to cats. The room was tiny, was very dated in decor (the whole house was)and had damp patches on the ceiling. Breakfast sunday morning was sufficient, i found it very unprofessional though that the b&b staff were in the kitchen talking at the tops of their voices for all to hear. It was close to the eyre square which was a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We would have no hesitation recommending this B&B.
Excellent location-5 min walk to Eyre Square
Lovely spacious room with comfortable beds,storage, tea/coffee making facilities & a large ensuite. Plenty of towels,face cloths and toiletries provided.
Strong Wifi connection.
Good breakfast to get you started for the day.
Very reasonably priced.
Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wow! This was such a nice end to a very long day. My kids (ages 12 & 15) and I had driven from Cork, stopped at Blarney Castle (about a 2 1/2 hour visit), then on to Dingle, and finally Galway. We arrived around 8 p.m., exhausted. We were given a lovely room with comfortable beds, a good size bathroom (although it could use a shelf near the sink to accommodate toothbrushes etc.), lots of storage (which is helpful if staying for a number of days), coffee/tea facilities, hair dryer, and t.v. This B&B is a quick walk to the city centre, so you can leave the car in the parking lot. It's about a 2 hour drive to the Cliffs of Moher (up Corkscrew Hill!)...maybe less, if it's not raining and foggy. Helen is very helpful with suggestions and directions. Breakfasts were good, and if you don't want a full Irish breakfast, the staff will prepare a scaled down version, My only disappointment....we didn't have enough time to spend in Galway. We would definitely consider College Crest Guest House if we have the chance to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GG296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed for two nights , firstly the reception area is a mess you are literaly in the kitchen of the house. Our room was clean but really dated furniture and bedding .The bathrom was tiny no space for toiletries and shower very poor. It was all wooden floors which were very noisey got woken up both nights by the noise of the floors when other guests were returning to their rooms. Breakfast had no choice either full irish or ceral. Breakfast room also way to small. only positive was location only 5 mins from eyre square.

Room Tip: Dont think you could have a quite room,the floors and room keys just too noisey.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maud11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews