We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing fancy but super friendly, clean and convenient!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lynburgh Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lynburgh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #111 of 197 Galway B&B and Inns
The Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but super friendly, clean and convenient!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a great little find among all the B&Bs. Great host, wonderful breakfast, nice views of the sea and excellent proximatey to the promenade and the old section of Galway. The rooms were basic but comfortable and very clean. If you need a fancy and pampered experience, this may not be for you but us road-weary travelers, this was a great stop along our way.

Room Tip: Most rooms do offer a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogart45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Teresa was a wonderful host, very helpful and friendly! Rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. We found the location too far away to walk into town., but access to the beach and boardwalk were steps away. Very beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I agree with other reviewers, the room is basic, but very clean and easy to be in. En suite bathroom is a big plus for us, but the location was absolutely perfect. Out of the way of the city of Galway, but easy walking distance. Across the street, literally, is the Galway Promenade which ambles easily along the shoreline with gorgeous views of Galway bay. Pleasantly active with families walking, little ones scrambling on the beach and even into the water. A wedding photo shoot was taking place while we walked which kind of sets the tone. We loved it and would easily go back if we were in Galway again. Our hostess was warm, friendly and makes a great breakfast. In my opinion, a great find.

Room Tip: View of the water for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janecappiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed only one night here but we had a great time. The rooms looked more like hotels but we very neat and clean and very nice. The views are nice if you get a beachside view and there are beaches and walks very nearby. Breakfast was excellent and we had great service. The hostess went out of her way to help us out of a bind and we are very grateful for her for helping us like that when she didn't need to. We would go here again.

She does ask for money up front and I know some people were put-off by this but it isn't a big deal- hotels do this all the time. She isn't the first B&B who has asked that and I understand why some places do this. It's about a 10-15 minute walk from the city centre in Galway as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a beach side room for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikiMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
255 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

If you are visiting the Salthill area, this B & B offers a convienent location as the seaside resort area is a short walk up the road. The room was clean but very small; same for the bathroom. I agree with another reviewer in that this had the feel of a boarding house. The host was very attentive and breakfast was very tasty and prompty served. She was helpful if asked for information and welcomed us into the parlor to watch TV with herself and her husband.

If you are just passing thru for 1 night and don't intend to spend any time in the room other than sleep, Lynburgh will work for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NC-World-Traveler-Sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
288 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Simple unadorned bedroom, small bathroom with no clothes-hooks. Attentive hostess, breakfast cooked to order & taste. Rate 70 euro/night for two; being out of Galway add taxi fares 8-10 euro one way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GYWX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

The owner of this home was friendly, and breakfast was fine. The room is clean, but really plain. It has more of a boarding house/dormitory feel to it. I would think it would be pretty depressing to actually spend any time in the room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boscaverde86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glencree Bed & Breakfast
Glencree Bed & Breakfast
#102 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Consilio
Consilio
#27 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lawndale B&B
Lawndale B&B
#78 of 197 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westwinds
Westwinds
#60 of 197 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sli Na Mara
Sli Na Mara
#26 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynburgh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynburgh Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lynburgh Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lynburgh Whitestrand Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Lynburgh Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing