We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbeylee Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$128
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Westwood House Hotel(Dangan)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$104
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
125
18
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
18
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousb bsalthill beachminute driveliving roomcomfortable roommariemichaelhostsirelandmairie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 153 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2010

This was a lovely B&B with gracious, kind hosts, CLEAN rooms, and a great breakfast. A real home-away-from home where the hosts make you feel welcome and comfortable. I stayed my first weekend in Galway upon moving there and they were absolutely wonderful and so helpful. The only real drawback is that it's not very centrally located - can walk to downtown, but it's a bit of a hike. But for the price, it can't be beat. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolaceSeeker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

We spent two nights here & were very pleased with our room, breakfast, etc. We didn't have much time to spend in the Galway area, just one day. So we opted to spend it on a day trip to the Arran Islands. It was worth it! Great little side-trip, very scenic & the boat ride over & back was a big boat with lots of big, comfy seats. We got lost in Salthill trying to find the place as a result of the husband telling us to turn right at a certain place when we shoud've turned left...but a nice kid in a Texaco station there pointed us in the right direction. So yes, we'd stay there again by all means. We'll just bring the GPS next time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeymom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

Being no strangers to the B&B lifestyle, my wife and I were highly pleased with our stay at the Abbey Lee of Galway. The furnishings are first rate, the decor is pleasing to the senses. The location is easy to find, pleasantly quiet, yet not so distant from the attractions of Galway. The owner/hosts are wonderful people willing to give any help they can to make your stay and overall holiday plans successful. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lrobby99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

A lovely house and a very pleasant place to stay. This is a good location for walking to Salthill, but you'll have to drive in to Galway -- a short trip. Breakfast was tasty, and Marie and Michael were very helpful in planning our drive through the northwest.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thirdsunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

We spent 3 nights at Abbeylee and enjoyed every moment of it! The hosts were wonderful and we felt right at home. We received valuable tips for the city, the beaches and restaurants. Thanks again very much for the great time and hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews