We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss This B&B”
Review of Sea-Breeze Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea-Breeze Lodge
Ranked #3 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Freddie and Michele were wonderful hosts. They went out of their way to make our stay everything we want it to be - quiet and close to Galway the Cliffs of Moher and Dunguaire Castle. The home was lovely, clean and comfortable. The food was awesome and the coffee some of the best we had during our stay in Ireland.l

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 703 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2009

This is the best B & B we have ever stayed in. Our room was a super king, on the second floor overlooking Galway Bay. Most comfortable bed great mattress -- so restful..and lulled us to sleep. Loved the balcony I could get to from the hall outside our room. worth the price to be able to look at Galway Bay morning and night.

Our hosts were amazing-- did many things for us, extra things, to help us get what we needed. The custom cooked breakfasts were delicious. Loved having my personal French press each morning with delicious coffee. You will be amazed at huge number of choices for breakfast--- from fruit to yogurt to pastries, to cooked full Irish Breakfasts.

A perfect home base for exploring Galway. easy to grab a bus or a cab to Salthill entertainment or into Eyre Square. Loved being able to book day trips at breakfast ( for the same dy0 to Kylemore Abbey, or the Aran Islands. and the bus picked us up right outside and brought us bacl.

And our host gave us lots of insider tips to be sure we had the best day trip possible

Everything was clean and beautiful.. Worth every penny. We will go back next year

Wasn't looking for a pool or an exercise room-- just a a perfect home away from home, and we found it


and it had free wi fi

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaEllenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Freddie & Michele go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one.The rooms are great, clean & airy. Breakfast is wonderful , they arrange tours from the lodge if you request them. They are about a 10 min taxi outside of Galway which is nice because it is quiet. The view is fantastic

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shamrockct70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sea -Breeze Lodge. Michelle and Freddy were warm and gracious hosts and the accomodations were very clean and very comfortable. It was a great start to a wonderful trip. Our two day stay there was relaxing (time change and one late night) and the food and hospitality were splendid.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
2  Thank chrisconlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

What an awesome bed and breakfast!! After arriving exhausted from a very hectic day, Freddie and Michelle treated us as though we were their only guests! Their only goal seemed to be to make us relax and have a wonderful experience - which we did!! Their hospitality and ease in which they serve their guests is unmatched - not to mention the delicious food and the very comfortable beds they provide. This is by far my very favorite bed and breakfast of all time!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TennesseeTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

We stumbled upon this B & B mostly by accident after to heading to Galway from Dublin with no idea of where we would stay! Freddy immediately took us in and showed us around, my friend even sat down at the piano! The rooms were clean and tidy with lovely views to the bay, the living area downstairs was very welcoming and always had someone around. Breakfast in the morning felt like a family occasion, with Freddy the host chatting to the guests and offering advice of where to go and what to do. We went to Trad on the Prom due to his recommendation and really enjoyed the dancing and the music. I would definitely stay here again if I ever get to Galway!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravellingFlautist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

I did NOT stay at the Sea Breeze, but hope to one of these days. I had a reservation which I had to cancel - but did want to report on the courtesy and helpful assistance provided via email exchanges with Freddy. I look forward to the chance to stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madeit2Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.9 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,776 reviews
2.7 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,897 reviews
0.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,103 reviews
2.8 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,224 reviews
3.5 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea-Breeze Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea-Breeze Lodge

Address: Sea Breeze Lodge 9 Cashelmara | Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: $180 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea-Breeze Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Breeze Lodge is the first and only bed and breakfast in the West of Ireland to be approved for the prestigious Five Star Award. Luxuriously furnished, all the rooms are non smoking, with own private bathrooms, full size baths and walk-in rain showers, Walnut wooden floors, mini fridges, central heating, hair dryers, all with 32" multichannel Cable TV and tea- coffee making facility. All the beds are fitted with the best Memory Foam mattresses and pillows available. Full traditional Irish breakfast, free Wi-Fi, off street private car park and all taxes are included in rate! Parking lots are directly present before the B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sea-Breeze Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea-Breeze Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing