We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find......”
Review of Sea-Breeze Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea-Breeze Lodge
Ranked #3 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Thanks to our host Freddy, our stay was excellent. The breakfast was over the top. The B and B was well appointed, extremely clean, and updated. Every detail was attended to.....we were made to feel "at home", and whatever we needed, was there. Small things like slippers and robes in the rooms.....nice small touches.....thanks again to Freddy and his awesome staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KENMASIELLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 705 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was there for just one night, a Saturday. The room was really nice, good size, well kitted out. A good view over a bay. There was complementary fruit, tea, coffee and a large bottle of water in the fridge.
A taxi from Spanish Arch was just over €10.
The breakfast area was well presented and well stocked - there was plenty of fresh fruit and yoghurt. I'd a full Irish which was OK - a little overdone.

Hard to find fault with the place. It's a little out of Galway, but I knew this when booking it. You'll most likely have to get a taxi to and from it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collinsrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We've stayed at the Sea Breeze Lodge in November and it was one of the best stays I've ever had. Not only is the owner, Freddy, super friendly and helpful, but he'll make sure that everything is taken care of. The rooms are amazing - they're spacious, the bathrooms are new and very big, and there is even a surround soundsystem in the room that you can attach your phone/iPad to. Breakfast is fabulous, from cereal to bread to eggs to full Irish, whatever you want. In short, you can't come to Galway without staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is by far the nicest and best run Guest House I have ever stayed at. It is advertised as 5 star and this is absolutely what it is. From the beautiful decor, oh so comfortable beds, wonderful breakfast Menu and it's location, this is as good as any 5 star hotel I have stayed in. Add in the personal touches of Freddy the owner and you have the complete package. I have travelled across the world and I would personally recommend a stay at Sea Breeze lodge to anyone. Book it...you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane_M-hill16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We spent 5 nights here recently visiting my niece who is a student for semester at NUI. Just loved the place! The food was delicious and Tatiana was very hardworking and attentive. The rooms and bathrooms were spotlessly clean. Comfortable beds, high quality linens in bedroom and bathrooms. Freddy was very solicitous of our needs, even invited my niece to come over for breakfast. He also gave good suggestions about places to go and things to do. Lovely location, nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of the city, but just a quick cab ride away. We got very spoiled there and the other places we stayed on our trip did not measure up to Sea Breeze Lodge!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had booked this B&B without recommendation and based solely on Fodors. We were happy we did. The location is perfect and overlooks Galway Bay, so at sunset you can soak in the view and have a cup of tea, or something stronger. The place is immaculate and the breakfast is wonderful. It is an easy taxi drive downtown where you can experience some of Irelands best traditional music.

Room Tip: If the master suite is available it is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masterrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay in Galway at the Sea-Breeze. Freddy welcomed us warmly and made a great recommendation for dinner at a restaurant we could walk to our first night. Slept like babies that night and got up and were fed a delicious breakfast. Nothing seemed to be much of a bother for these gracious hosts(thanks for the yummy omelet Freddy!) The rooms are very comfortable and nicely appointed. The bathrooms very modern and spacious.The next morning Tatiana fixed us another amazing breakfast and served it in the sunny solarium. Michelle and Freddy are wonderful hosts and make you feel such a warm welcome to their lovely accommodations. We would definitely visit again if Ireland is our destination.

Room Tip: The King bed with TempurPedic-like mattress was perfect. The view out our 2nd floor balcony was gor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ComfortMallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.9 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,806 reviews
2.7 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,934 reviews
0.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
2,168 reviews
7.6 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
895 reviews
2 mi away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 189 in Galway
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea-Breeze Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea-Breeze Lodge

Address: Sea Breeze Lodge 9 Cashelmara | Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: $197 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea-Breeze Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Breeze Lodge is the first and only bed and breakfast in the West of Ireland to be approved for the prestigious Five Star Award. Luxuriously furnished, all the rooms are non smoking, with own private bathrooms, full size baths and walk-in rain showers, Walnut wooden floors, mini fridges, central heating, hair dryers, all with 32" multichannel Cable TV and tea- coffee making facility. All the beds are fitted with the best Memory Foam mattresses and pillows available. Full traditional Irish breakfast, free Wi-Fi, off street private car park and all taxes are included in rate! Parking lots are directly present before the B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sea-Breeze Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea-Breeze Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing