We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hen Weekend”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for a hen last weekend. We had a great time. The rooms were really nice. Stayed in a twin room which had two nice double beds. The bathroom was big. Dinner was included in our deal and the dinner was lovely. Great location. Only 5 mins in a taxi to the city centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    427
    202
    81
    34
See reviews for
201
550
53
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A group of us (13) recently stayed in this hotel on a package deal. We could not fault anything in relation to the stay. The reservations team were very patient with us with our chopping and changing of numbers and dates! The package was excellent value and we were all really impressed with the quality of the food in the restaurant. The staff were superb from the minute we booked in and catered for any "additional" requests we had. I would definitely have no hesitation in staying here again if visiting Galway.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AudreyK1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 15, 2013

just a bit away, for those not wanting to be in the middle of all the hustle & bustle ,but close enough not to cost a fortune to get around ... only €7 in a taxi to Eyre square €15 to salt hill great value over all

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Ordered a club sandwich at 7pm and it wasn't nice, seemed to have been reheated and wasn't freshly made, room service was €5 quite expensive and the prices in the bar were expensive also, rooms were nice though

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Beautiful rooms air conditioned which was wonderful in hot weather, great site very nice staff, perhaps more dining room staff at breakfast time very courteous reception staff would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Germon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights just after the Galway Race week. Very enjoyable stay. The only negative i would have is that the room was incredibly warm and the AC only went down as far as 18 degrees. I admit it's not the hotels fault that the Irish weather was excellent but i do feel the AC temp should go lower.
On a positive note, Rooms were very good / Menu in the restaurant was fantastic / Service was as one would expect and great value for money for a family of 4.
Hotel was superbly located and extra perks like Leisureland tickets was a nice bonus.
Overall, cannot fault the hotel or staff in any way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends during Galway Race week. Had a very comfortable stay. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Nice towels and staff very promptly supplied more when we requested them. Air con and fan in the room made sleeping very comfortable. Despite busy race week we were given a late check out. Good selection of breakfast items. Also had drinks in the bar and lunch before racing - great service and good choice of food. Hotel organised taxis for us to racecourse and town, both were a short commute. Overall, we had a great stay. Free secure parking was another plus. Thank you Pillo Hotel and in particular Lisa who looked after our booking and was extremely helpful and welcoming. Look forward to returning in 2014.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamTrips2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
5.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,075 reviews
1.4 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 45 in Galway
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 45 in Galway
1,887 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 45 in Galway
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway

Property: Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway
Address: Sandy Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Galway
#12 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#13 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#13 Business Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a short walking distance from Galway city centre, Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway is the perfect base for both leisure and business visitors to city. The focus is on customer service. Guests return time and time again.With a range of double, twin, triple and family rooms available, it is the perfect choice for a leisure break or a business trip. All of the guest bedrooms are non-smoking with wireless internet access & free underground parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Galway
Courtyard Galway
Galway Marriott
Galway Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing