We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$136
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$179
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$177
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$318
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveler rating
592
470
228
96
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
470
228
96
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrefree underground parkingthe penthousenice hotelthermal suitebusy roadspa treatmentsa short taxi ridenext morningeyre squarebar foodhen partyroom was spaciouscar parkone night staywould highly recommend this hotelfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
1,015 - 1,020 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The bar is very nice, extremely clean and friendly staff. The rooms were hot but overall very good too. Reception staff were welcoming. Breakfast was very well organised... Taxi probably required to get into Eyre Square but I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren-Murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just back from spending the weekend here. Great hotel to stay in, you couldn't fault it! Everything was just right! The spa was brilliant..like another world. I would definitely recommend it and advise you to go there. Staff were very helpful when we asked for anything.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noeleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and we thought it was a good price for the money. The food at the hotel was good. The bar was nice. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. The only thing my husband and I regret was not being able to get to the spa which looked amazing. The hotel is close enough that you can walk to the city center and the main shopping areas and the complementary parking was a plus. If we go back to Galway we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateyes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

this is just an average hotel, its location is quite a distance from the citycentre, the rooms are just ok but there was a constant humming noise which was very annoying and as the night got quieter the noise seemed to get louder, the food was good and very reasonably priced and the staff where very friendly, the breakfast was adequate but i had to remind the reception to open the breakfast area at 7.07am, i would not have chosen to stay here except that the other hotels i wanted where fully booked

Room Tip: make sure you get a room away from the constant humming sound
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Novelty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Vistied this hotel last weekend, found very clean and friendly staff. Underground carparking complimentary. About 20 minute walk to city centre, however also a bus stop outside 407 bus takes you to city centre an runs to midnight all weekend. Excellent breakfast. Shops within minute of it Spar, Dunnes large store, McDonalds etc. retail park on same grounds.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroline_b_mcmanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews