We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$197
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$112
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveler rating
592
470
228
96
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
470
228
96
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrefree underground parkingthe penthousenice hotelthermal suitebusy roadspa treatmentsnext morningeyre squarebar foodhen partyroom was spaciousmin walkcar parkone night staywould highly recommend this hotelfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
1,067 - 1,072 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

location not great. Staff really friendly especially in the spa

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My friend and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Pillo Hotel a few weeks ago. The room was large, very clean and very, very comfortable - we both felt we had the best night's sleep we'd had in weeks. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel wasn't located too far from Eyre Square - about fifteen minutes' walk, although there were plenty of amenities nearby and as it's on such a busy road, we didn't feel unsafe. There were also lots of taxis waiting outside of the hotel (it was about six to eight euros to Eyre Square). We would definitely stay here again, and were sad to leave!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhiannonbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilloHotel, Manager at Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Rhiannonbee

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback after your recent stay with us at Pillo Hotel & Spa. Your comments are highly valued and have been shared with the entire team at Pillo Hotel & Spa.
We are delighted to hear that you experienced your best nights sleep that you have had in weeks at Pillo Hotel & Spa!
It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance you may require from our side.

Kind regards

Audrey Keane
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

i organised a hen for 30 plus girls in march 2012 and i can not commend the Pillo Hotel highly enough. the Pillo hotel were the only hotel who offered me a decent package, the rest were charging out of this world prices and the service at the Pillo hotel could not have been better. emma in reservations is a credit to the hotel and rang me weekly to keep me up to date with who has booked and organisation of the night. on arrival, 3 girls and i stayed in the pent house suite and it was fabulous.. balcony, sitting room, plasma tv, kitchenette, dining table and chairs, king size bed, massive bathroom with bath and rain shower, and second guest bathroom and pull out sofe bed... plus a bottle of champagne on our arrival. all the other girls had no complaints with their rooms with their rooms either! dinner was fabulous, a choice of 4 courses over the 3 set meals and it was delicious.. highly recommend the restuarant!!! taxi into town was only about 7 euros and we had a fantastic night in galway!! back to the resident bar after our night out and hit the hay! up for the breakfast and it was perfect!! all and all i could not find fault with the hotel, price, location and staff were excellent. id defiantly recommend it and i will be staying there again.

Room Tip: for girls weekend away, ask for an up grade to one of the pent houses.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleMissMalibu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilloHotel, Manager at Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear LittleMissMalibu

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback after your recent hen party with us here at Pillo Hotel & Spa.
It was our pleasure accommodating you all and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Penthouse Suite.
Your feedback is truly invaluable to us and has been shared with the entire team at Pillo Hotel & Spa.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance from our side in the future.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Pillo Hotel & Spa in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Audrey Keane
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Three of us stayed at the Pillo Hotel last weekend. everything about the hotel was great. Lovely rooms-very clean. Very good food and friendly,obliging staff. Best of all had to be the spa and first class facial. Great value. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Galway

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aoife G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilloHotel, Manager at Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Aoife

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback after your recent stay with us at Pillo Hotel & Spa.
It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your treatments in our Spa.
Please do not hesitate to contact me for assistance with your next reservation.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Pillo Hotel & Spa in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Audrey Keane
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My husband & I stayed for 3 nights over the St Patrick's weekend - very friendly and efficient staff - nothing was a problem. Room was spotless and food was gorgeous.
A nice walk into the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleenbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilloHotel, Manager at Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Mrs. Byrne

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback after your recent stay with us at Pillo Hotel & Spa.
We are delighted to hear that our staff were friendly and efficient and that you enjoyed our room and food. Guest feedback is imperative for us to ensure that we are meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, your comments are therefore much appreciated.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pillo Hotel & Spa and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any assistance whatsoever.

Kind regards

Audrey Keane
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews