We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveler rating
591
468
227
96
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
468
227
96
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrefree underground parkingthe penthousenice hotelthermal suitebusy roadspa treatmentsa short taxi ridenext morningeyre squarebar foodhen partyroom was spaciouscar parkone night staywould highly recommend this hotelfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
1,227 - 1,232 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Just back from a lovely weekend at this hotel. Food excellent. Staff very friendly. Highly recommend it. Easy walk to city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublincrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

comfortable and efficeintly run hotel, good location for access to the city and also business parks. easy parking and easy to find from the airport

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clive51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Had a fabulous time in the Pillo. Rooms spotless and very spacious. Staff excellent. Extremely friendly and professional, especially Micheal in the bar and the night porter. Did not use the Spa but got a lovely phone call from the lady who runs it the day before seeing if we wanted to book treatments.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matilda03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

This hotel is perfect for the business traveller. Staff are very welcoming and the rooms are large, clean and bright. The standard of food was excellent and nothing seemed to be a problem for the very attentive reception staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PesoMillionaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Stayed in this hotel July 2010 after travelling from a Dublin hotel with my sister and her husband. In the restaurant the waitress was pleasant, my husbands meal was inedible. We complained to acting manager and got no satisfaction, we didn't want to create a fuss as this was the end of our holiday but this hotel was awful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mangtout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyardgalway-GM, Manager at Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and please accept my sincerre apologies for the poor experience at Pillo Hotel Galway. We pride ourselves on our good reputation for quality food and beverage and would welcome the opportunity to follow up on your comments. I can be contacted directly by e-mail and look forward to getting more feedback on your stay.

Sincerely

Cian Landers
General Manger
e-mail:cian.landers@pillohotelgalway.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews