We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$220
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 14
Expedia.com
$254
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$210
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,207)
Filter reviews
4,207 results
Traveler rating
2,278
1,077
464
208
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,278
1,077
464
208
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prom restaurant sea view lovely hotel leisure centre galway bay bar food salt hill would highly recommend this hotel bus stop top class both nights enjoyable stay food was lovely hotel bar family room a lovely stay salthill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,624 - 1,629 of 4,207 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Stayed 3 nights in July we had a good time. Good breakfast nice evening meals. Mid day food was good also. Staff was grand 1 Breakfast manager little bit of I am in control here and did not like to be pulled into line

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Excellent Hotel. We will be returning again next year. Great food, great room and very friendly staff, and
they have one of the best Leisure Centres in Ireland.
Home from home experience. Excellent location.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

This hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed amazing staff amazing food the views of the ocean we loved every second there cant wait to go back they treated us like gold after our small wedding they provided a stunning suite proccecco in our room it was all amazing and the nicest bed i have ever slept in

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 147maureenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

When we arrived we expected the room which we booked to be a king size but in fact it was was 2 single beds pushed together? Which meant there was a gap down the middle of the two beds . fair enough the hotel sorted the issue but the big issue was was loud music from the hotel which was clearly heard from the hotel room? Phoned reception and the lady wasn't nice and said she get it turned down 30 mins later still loud? What a joke of a hotel paid big money for the stay! A hostel would have been better.

The breakfast we got both mornings was poor, we waited ages for the coffee guy to come around, we got coffee the first morning it was horrible so we decided to try the tea the next morning when we were waiting ages also and that was also poor.

The breakfast was only ok.

Defiantly not a four star hotel in my opinion.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank 985shanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

we had a great break at the hotel great pool and the rest of the facalites were fantastic pity the weather was not as good hotel. First time staying at this hotel and would have no problem coming back again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews