We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$120
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
Expedia.com
$122
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 8
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$107
Fully refundable before Tue, Mar 5
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,206)
Filter reviews
4,206 results
Traveler rating
2,277
1,077
464
208
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,277
1,077
464
208
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prom restaurant sea view lovely hotel leisure centre galway bay bar food salt hill would highly recommend this hotel bus stop top class both nights enjoyable stay food was lovely hotel bar family room a lovely stay salthill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,837 - 1,842 of 4,206 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017

This hotel is situated in a beautiful seafront location. It hosts a lovely leisure centre with all the amenities .The food was great in both the bar and prom restaurant. Breakfast is superb. And the service is excellent. The staff are friendly and very efficient. we requested a sea view room and the room we got had a mazing views.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maria2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here quite often, the only problem I have with the place is that when I ask for a double bed.. I expect it not to be two singles pushed together!! Good is nice, service is good. Would recommend staying there,

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank caoimhem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Beautiful hotel, ideal location. Happily reccomend to a friend. Stayed two nights and staff were all really helpful from start to finish. Sea view room well worth the 30e, particularly on the clear days we had!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Stayed in Salthill Hotel for a week. From our check in to our departure was a complete pleasure. Members of staff especially Eileen, Peggy, Valerie, Pauline, Jean, Salvadore,Andre and Dominic were the essence of hospitality, courteous and always with a charming expression.we have been going to The Salthill for the last 30 years and the overall standard keeps increasing and that seams to be due to your Efficient Staff. The Bedrooms with the seaview and Décor are of excellent Quality. The food throughout the week was Delicious and the service was first class

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank conway012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Was disappointed with the room for the price I paid. Have stayed previously and have had a much better room with a view for a lot less in price. Staff were lovely. Pool was fantastic travel cot in it to rest baby while I got changed

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulasZ5575YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews