We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salthill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$162
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$177
$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$133
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$307
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,932)
Filter reviews
2,932 results
Traveler rating
1,632
819
307
110
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,632
819
307
110
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprom restaurantsea viewgreat hotelleisure centregalway baybar foodgreat facilitieswedding receptionsalt hillwould highly recommend this hotelboth nightsenjoyable staylovely roomhotel bartop classa lovely stayfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
2,314 - 2,319 of 2,932 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I've stayed here a few times on business. This is a good modern three star. The hotel has friendly staff and caters well for large numbers of people on bus tours etc. Rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and are clean and quite spacious. In my experience there are lots of toiletries and towels in contrast to what has been said in a previous review. There is a good breakfast though if you are late down in summer you will be in the middle of a crowd. The one major drawback is the policy on WiFi. You get 30 minutes free and after that you pay. This is ridiculous and needs to be changed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grimpils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Friends of ours for married at the hotel. Food - service- accommodation very good. Nice huge front bar, fantastic views. & lovely outside area if you are a smoker.
Was a nice buffet breakfast in the morning - but slow with service but nothing that bothered us. Lovely day & night...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maryinmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great location next to the sea. Excellent for walking for exercise both outside and at the hotel - great gym and loved the 25m pool. Great bar downstairs and room very nice. Only disappointment was breakfast was very basic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camrun64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We booked a one night stay last minute at this hotel based on recommendations from a hotel in Sligo. We were told we would be given a suite for 4. It was a double a single and a couch bed and you couldn't walk around the beds because the room was so small. There was one thin towel and one washcloth. It was a very hot day and there was no airconditioning or fan, the window olnly opend a few inches and the room smelled of smoke and sweat. We called right away to let the front desk know it was not acceptable and they said it was the last room available. They seemed to be aware the room was not acceptable and we asked about other hotels in the area, specifically the G hotel which we were also told was nice. The front desk called us back and said there was no availability at the G hotel or other local hotels. We called and were able to get a room there but the front desk stated they would still charge us. We left anyway as there is no way we could have slept in the room given the odor and lack of air.

Room Tip: insist on looking at the room before paying- we saw some of the other rooms on the way out as the people staying there had the doors open due to the heat and they were much nicer.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familyvac41853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband & I had our wedding reception in the Salthill Hotel on Friday 19th July 2013. The service we received from Pauline & all the staff in the hotel was exceptional, from the minute we booked the hotel they could not have done enough for us. Our guests are still passing on messages, complimenting the meal. The function room was breathtaking with the coloured lighting & the way it was presented, nicely air conditioned for a very hot day! Everybody thoroughly enjoyed their time at the hotel. We stayed two nights and enjoyed every moment. Friendly staff, impeccable service, a clean environment with a nice atmosphere all the ingredients for a enjoyable stay at the Salthill Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews