We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
Nearby Hotels
$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$162
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea-Breeze Lodge(Galway)
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$177
$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,859)
Filter reviews
2,859 results
Traveler rating
1,645
618
359
152
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,645
618
359
152
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesthermal suitephilip treacyretail parkcup cakespink roomluxury roomon arrivaldouble showerturn down serviceeggs benedictamazing hotellounge areatop classpublic areasfrom start to finishcar park
Filter
Updating list...
2,533 - 2,538 of 2,859 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2009

visited recently for a family celebration and enjoyed everything apart from the fact there were no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms, very very disappointing. As my daughter commented, 'fur coat no knickers', seemed very apt. Cop on management, or do you really think you are beyond the humble cuppa!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We stayed here recently and we were really looking forward to a real treat but to be honest it was a let down. The staff were great but the price of drinks were criminal ( two drinks were coming to 20euro). We had dinner and it was a big let down, the goats cheese salad i had was just as it said on the tin, a big lump of cold goat's cheese and the mains weren't much better. We sat in the grey lounge after dinner for a few more drinks and there was no atmosphere whatsoever. The next day i went down to use the thermal suite in the spa and was informed that I'd have to pay 30 euro for this, I have stayed in a lot of hotels and always guest's had complimentary use of the spa area, so I declined. For anyone visiting Galway, there are hotels in the centre that might not be as plush but have a much better atmosphere in them and the next night we dined in the city and the food was half the price and twice as nice, my message to the G; cop on, there's a recession on, people want value now and you can't open the doors to your lavs with the big twirly handle you have on them!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank headdeball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Great hotel although the location beside a retail park is a little unusual. Rooms very comfortable and spacious. Fab lobby area made up of adjoining rooms all in their own unique style. Table service can be quite slow and they know how to charge! Restaurant service is much better although the food was good but not great. The highlight for me was the spa area - absolute heaven and the girls working there are extremely professional and friendly. Its worth a visit if you want to treat yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

I stayed in the G Hotel with a group of girl friends and I must say it was so relaxing. The staff were fab, they were there when you wanted them but not in your face. I had afternoon tea in the pink room however if you have a hangover this room may not be the best.
Food ... wow the chocolate mud cake is delish.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank laoislas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Th public areas of the hotel is whimsical and zany! But the room is soothing, peaceful, restful and calming. The bed is the most comfortable of all the hotel and B&B's we slept in. Every morning we'd have to peel ourselves out of bed to make breakfast in time. We loved our 3 nights stay here even though it was a bit out of town. Though the walk into town isn't too bad it's the walk back after dinner and pubs. Cabs are plenty though. The breakfast was good, the service excellent and I rather enjoyed dining in the whimsical lounge areas. The only draw back is that they don't have a pub or a bar where you can just sit and chat with a bartender or other visitors. Other than that, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews