We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
Nearby Hotels
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$162
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$177
$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$307
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,859)
Filter reviews
2,859 results
Traveler rating
1,645
618
359
152
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,645
618
359
152
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesthermal suitephilip treacyretail parkcup cakespink roomluxury roomon arrivaldouble showerturn down serviceeggs benedictamazing hotellounge areatop classpublic areasfrom start to finishcar park
Filter
Updating list...
1,591 - 1,596 of 2,859 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My friends took me to Galway for the day and we had lunch (bar bites) at The g Hotel. The food was fantastic, we all had fish and chips and the cod was so fresh - really tasty. We started with cauliflower soup which was really yummy. The décor of the hotel is amazing - every area is different. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and made recommendations on the menu, which proved to be perfect.
Would visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
We were delighted that you and your friends choose to have lunch in the g whilst visiting Galway. It was fantastic to read that you found the food to be fantastic and that are team took such good care of you all.
It was also lovely to read how much you all enjoyed the decor of our Philip Treacy designed hotel. Lastly and most importantly we are all looking forward to welcoming you all back to the g again soon.
Kind Regards,
The g Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights in this hotel in April. Firstly I would say that if you want a hotel right in the centre of Galway beside shops, bars etc then this hotel is not for you. However if you want to stay in a truly 5*hotel with a beautiful spa, delicious food and a short taxi ride from the town centre then look no further!
Staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Adrian the concierge provided us with incredibly accurate and detailed directions and maps for a full day drive around Connemara. He even gave us his number in case we had problems/got lost or wanted advice on places to eat and drink.
We only ate breakfast in the hotel but found there to be a very good selection of fresh local produce which was nicely presented. We particularly liked the choice of eating from the buffet and/or ordering off the menu.
Our room was spacious and very clean with modern decor. Love the colours around the hotel (pinks, purples) and the general style.
We spent an afternoon in the spa (an additional charge which we were informed off before entering). The spa was very clean, quiet and relaxing. Thoroughly enjoyed it!
I wouldn't stay in any other hotel if I return to Galway!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Suz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience at the g on Trip Advisor for others to read. It was lovely to read your comments about the g being a truly five star hotel. ESPA at the g is an experience not to be missed and we were all pleased to read that you found time to visit our amazing Spa.
Adrian was especially thrilled to be personally mentioned in your review. We are so pleased that he and the rest of the team took such good care of you.

Your comments about our breakfast offering, spacious bedrooms and colourful hotel are greatly appreciated by us all here in the g.

Lastly, it was so rewarding for us to read that the g is now your only choice for visiting Galway! Please let us know if we can do anything to make your next stay as memorable an occasion.

Best Wishes,

The g Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in the G Hotel for two nights mid August 2013 (couple without children!)
From the word go, it was a great stay and we will definitely stay again. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer, very helpful and they all had a happy hello every time we passed them. Just loved the room, so luxurious, and the bed was huge and so comfy! We were presented with complimentary cupcakes on arrival to room. Nice touch! and water and ice left every night with turn diwn service. The food was great. Will definitely steal away without the children again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina-getaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for posting a five star review of your recent visit to the g on Trip Advisor. We were all delighted to read that you had a great stay and most importantly that you will be returning to us! It was so rewarding to read your lovely words about our team working in the g, our luxurious bedrooms and of course our arrival cupcakes.
Your review really is amazing and we are all looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to the g again soon.
Best wishes,
The g Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Spent a lovely night at the G. Love the decor and the funky corridors. Room was lovely spacious and clean.....but overlooked the retail park adjacent and when we looked in the morning was over one of the units. Breakfast was fab.

Its a small bit out of town, about 20 min walk. It would be a fab city centre hotel, or alternatively out of town somewhere on its own grounds.

Been years since I was in Galway City...what a great hopping spot!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat1976Cork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the g on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and that you enjoyed the décor of our Philip Treacy designed hotel.
It was really lovely to read your comments about the hotel. We appreciate your comments about the location of the hotel. Many of our Deluxe bedrooms and all of our Junior and Speciality Suites boast stunning views of Lough Atalia. Our Superior and luxury bedrooms have two separate outlooks, one facing an internal garden and the other facing the city skyline. Please let us know if you are planning on returning to the g and we can go through the different options available.

Kind Regards,
The g Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on a bed and breakfast basis (and were upgraded). The whole building is very "Arty" but in an interesting way. The room was excellent both in terms of its size and decor, and cleanliness. Parking was free and good. Breakfast was good. If you want to use the pool, that is an extra charge.
In terms of location, it took us about 25 minutes to stroll to Quay St which is a bit further than we would like but no real problem. It does of course mean that driving in and out of Galway is easier from here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windybottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The g Hotel G, Manager at the g Hotel & Spa Galway, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to spend three nights with us at the g earlier this month. We were delighted to read that you were impressed with the design of the hotel as well as our spacious bedrooms. It was also lovely to read that you enjoyed our breakfast offering in Restaurant Gigi’s and our complimentary car parking facilities.
Hopefully we will get the pleasure of welcoming you back to the g again soon.
Kind Regards,
The g Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews