We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Galway
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here last night and it was perfect we opted for the spa meal and movie deal. It was everything you could wish for in a relaxing evening starting with the massage our two massage therapist were the best worked wonders for our massages. Then came dinner the package was for two course meal and that's all we could handle the food was mouth watering the G burger recommended the for the only time we had to leave the hotel was for the cinema. After which the quality of the beds all I can say is the best sleep iv had in some time. I would highly recommend the G if your looking for a relaxing break away

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanmtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,534
    577
    336
    135
    75
See reviews for
273
1,574
35
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you looking for a real treat, this is the place to go in Galway. We have stayed there a number of times over the past years and I'm always happy to say that the G Hotel is a true 5 star hotel. We have never had anything other then excellent service from all the reception, room service, restaurant and bar staff. I cannot fault them on anything. On our last visit my wife used the SPA and again found the staff and facilities to be excellent.

We have only eaten breakfast there but it's been one of the nicest I have eaten in a hotel. I look forward to it every time we stay.

The rooms are lovely. The beds are very comfortable and you have a really relaxing time.

So all and all I would highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Try and stay in a luxury room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DundalkKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights last year and i didn't want to go home.
Staff literally run around after you trying to please you.
Breakfast was the best breakfast i've ever eaten in a hotel in my life. Very high quality.
Bedding was high quality and we slept really well. We used the spa area (sauna etc) this was nice., althou i dont know if it is worth 20 each.
We only left the hotel twice (one to go to cinema and the other time to eat in the huntsman across the road). We had planned to do lots of things but we were so happy in the hotel we stayed there instead.
Would def stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landofheartsdesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Received a very generous gift of a voucher for The G for a Christmas present and we werek een to use it whilst in Ireland visiting my family for Christmas. Booked a luxury room and it was divine. The bed is the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in - didn't want to leave it! The staff were excellent; fast check in, helpful without being pushy, service was excellent and the food and drink wasn't as overpriced as other hotels of this calibre. This hotel is perfect if you are going to spend the time relaxing in the lounges and enjoying the hotel's facilities. It's not suitable if you are looking for a room with a view as it's location isn't conducive to this. My only quibble really is that they don't have hair conditioner in the bathrooms! This was the first time I've stayed here but have been here a few times for afternoon tea and lunch with the girls.... I'll be back !

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the bay as opposed to the hardware store!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TASSmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have returned to the g for the second time, it is so nice, comfortable and relaxing. The food, bars etc are great, staff extremely helpful and polite. The only fault was that the room and bathroom were a little grubby - bathroom in particular. There was a large stain on the carpet too.. For the price, you would expect a higher standard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for my wife's 30th. Stayed in a suite, room itself was ok however the bathroom was great. Recommend the cocktails in the bar, went down a treat! Location is sell outsiðe town but is still probably best hotel in Galway city.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinRossm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had been wanting to visit the G for quite a while but was waiting for a special occasion. My boyfriend treated me for my birthday and what a treat it was. Staff are extremely friendly and professional but without over doing it which i liked. The hotel is pristine clean. Loved the decor of the place, very funky and modern which I tend to like in hotels. Our room was amazing, overlooking the Lake Atilia. We were on the first floor and not once did we hear the traffic and there was always a flow of it. Such a nice touch with the cupcakes and chocolates in the room on arrival. Room very spacious and the bed was so comfy that we missed breakfast both mornings, ooops!! I highly recommend staying here, it will be an experience you will never forget. To all the staff at the G, keep doing what you are doing!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniem84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
5.4 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,684 reviews
2.7 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 45 in Galway
1,885 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the g Hotel & Spa Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the g Hotel & Spa Galway

Property: the g Hotel & Spa Galway
Address: Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Galway
#5 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#6 Business Hotel in Galway
#9 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#13 Family Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — the g Hotel & Spa Galway 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star g Hotel & Spa is perfectly situated to discover Galway City and the west of Ireland. Designed by renowned milliner Philip Treacy, the g Hotel offers 101 spacious bedrooms and suites, a luxury 20,000 sqm spa 'ESPA at the g', dramatic Signature Lounges ideal for casual dining and Afternoon Tea as well as delectable dining options in the 2 AA culinary rosette Restaurant gigi's. The g Hotel & Spa also features state of the art conference facilities for up to 300 delegates and hosts stylish weddings for up to 180 guests. Exclusive 5-star hotel & spa - Located in Galway City centre - Design by milliner Philip Treacy - 101 light-filled bedrooms - Five-star service - Luxury spa designed by ESPA - Cocktail bar & Signature Lounges - Award winning restaurant - Conferences for 300 delegates - Stylish Wedding Venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your the g Hotel & Spa Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g Hotel Galway
Galway g Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing