We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nox Hotel(Galway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,834)
Filter reviews
2,834 results
Traveler rating
1,635
608
355
152
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,635
608
355
152
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesthermal suitephilip treacyretail parkcup cakespink roomluxury roomon arrivaldouble showerturn down serviceeggs benedictamazing hotellounge areatop classpublic areasfrom start to finishcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,816 - 1,821 of 2,834 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the G Hotel Recently. We found the staff to be very Friendly. The service was very professional and fantastic overall. Gorgeous Cocktails in the bar. The Interior design is amaxing! A Luxury weekend. Late Check out granted. Overall a wonderful and memorable stay.

Room Tip: Great treat to upgrade!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FIONA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

i stayed here in the middle of October for two nights, it was amazing. When we arrived we were met by a friendly, helpful manager, Triona i think it was, she really looked after us during our stay. the staff were the same friendly and helpful, our bags were brought to the room, while we headed to the bar to chose from the extensive list of cocktails. they really hit the spot, and reasonably priced too. the room we got was exceptional, pure luxury. It had a large couch, a massive bed, and free standing bath in the bathroom, what more do you need! We had dinner there both nights, the atmosphere was great on both and the food excellent. it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay, i will definitely be returning over the Christmas. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tot27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I'd dreamt for years what it would be like to stay in the "G", I'd lived in Galway for 5 years and often gone in for a cocktail or 2. I'm just home after spending a weekend there and it was amazing, down to every detail! We went to the thermal suite for an hour, which we got included in our package, the experience was so relaxing, describing it wouldn't do it justice!
We drank in the bar and ate in the restaurant, the staff were amazing and couldn't do enough to make our stay more relaxing.
So it would be fair to say all my dreams came true.
Thanks to all the staff in the G hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Have to say I wasn't blown away by the g hotel like I thought I would be. The downstairs rooms are lovely and girly so it's good fun for a girls weekend but the location is bad, for a hotel that is praised so much you would expect a much nicer and more convenient location. The food was lovely and the staff were very nice but it is definitely not worth the money for the pricey rooms. Unfortunately I would not return due to location and price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here one sunday night and found the hotel really nice. Some aspects i was not overly taken with, mainly the location. The exterior looks like an office block or rear of a shopping centre. When you park you are using a public car park adjacent to a cinema and fast food joint. The hotel is accessible from the carpark and check in was very quick. Staff were nice on arrival. The lobby is impressive and very trendy. When we headed to the room the corridor is quiet dark and badly lit. I know its mood lighting but can be quiet dram. Room is lovely, view is not great again.. out onto main road. Had a lovely afternoon treat when i had a cup cake delivered to the room. Very nice and the door bell is a very nice touch!
The bath was to die for. Lovely to enjoy and relax in.Breakfast was nice and room service was very efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creamybeamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews