We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$104
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$318
$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$179
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,945)
Filter reviews
2,945 results
Traveler rating
1,697
638
367
158
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,697
638
367
158
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesthermal suitephilip treacyretail parkluxury roomcup cakespink roomon arrivaldouble showerturn down serviceeggs benedictamazing hotellounge areatop classpublic areascar parkfrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
1,931 - 1,936 of 2,945 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed in this Hotel in early October 2012 for 2 nights. Was expecting great things but left very disapointed. Stayed in room 258 and first thing i notice was the carpet dirty, near a bedside locker. Do not disturb button also not functioning. TV picture really bad quality and no mini bar in the room. Complentry buns in room were nice but room service took my wifes before she got to have it. Went to bar on the Friday eve and order a Mojito. They had none ! No Mojito on a Friday eve in a 5 Star Hotel. Went into dine in the restaurant and got menus. We were told what the specials were. When the girl came back to take our orders all the specials were gone. We also had a twenty minute for our wine. We had to ask for a second time. If you are going to Galway think before you book. When i return it will be to the Radisson. No comparison. This is my first ever post on tripadvisor but i was so annoyed with my stay i decided i had to comment.

Room Tip: Back of hotel should be quieter
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnGavinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

When I first entered The G I was so impressed by the striking decor. An extremely trendy, modern and chic place which is perfect for a treat or a special break. The staff were really lovely and friendly. The rooms are spacious and lux, however I was disappointed to be looking out onto a car park and retail park. Cupcakes and a written welcome card were waiting in the room. The breakfast is made to order and I couldn't fault it - eggs Benedict. Spent quite a bit on taxis over the weekend to get to Shop St. etc as traffic was bad. If you're looking for a real treat, head to The G.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Hotel lived up to our expectations. It was recommended by friends to us. The dining room and lounge areas had plenty of seating with a wonderful atmosphere and the food was excellent. Our room was very impressive with plenty of space. The hotel looked after our room with a 'turn-down' service.
We will come again.

Room Tip: Hotel slightly out of town, maybe a 10 minute walk, we took our car and parked in the main car park.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieDub4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just back from a weekend in The G and I have to say it was fabulous! It is one for a special occasion though as everything is very very expensive. 14 euro for a starter prawn cocktail which arrived with 3 mini prawns was a shock to the system - but the expense is where the negatives end as the rest was top class. We were given a complimentary upgrade when we arrived and were permitted an early check-in after emailing reception to say we'd be arriving at lunchtime. We were greeted in our upgraded room with welcoming cupcakes and when the room was turned down for the night we received some lovely chocolates - all very welcome touches to make our stay that bit extra special. We had booked massages (again very expensive at 100 euro each) but they were top class! We used the thermal suite for an hour first which is fabulous, had the massages then relaxed in the relaxation suite for sometime after - it really was heaven! We had our second visit to the thermal suite after check out (the ESPA ladies kindly let us use it after check out as there was availability) and again it was perfect - a real experience. The food was great - although as I said before incredibly expensive but the quality was very good. The breakfast which came with the room rate (thankfully) was lovely and plenty of it! The staff were very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble and the upgrade really was the icing on the cake. I would absolutely recommend The G for a special occasion - be ready to open your wallet but rest easy in the knowledge that it really is something special.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coc o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I did not want to to leave this hotel. The decor of the lobby and lounges may be a bit bold for some tastes, but the rooms are very neutral and calming with whimsical touches like the giant shell-shaped pillow on the super comfortable sofa.
The staff was very helpful and even gave us a great restaurant recommendation (Artisan). Parking is conveniently located underneath the hotel. Breakfast was delicious.
The only reason I took one star off is because of the location. In some ways it is nice to be on the edge of the city, but it is a trek if you want to walk to the centre of town. If they started to run a shuttle, I'd give it the full five stars.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libraryjen116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews