We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Park House Hotel is a great hotel! When we first arrived to check in, I felt like I was at my grandparent's house with the old time feel in the lobby. Everything else about the hotel felt new. Nice rooms and amenities. Great location to everything Galway has to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julierubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,818)
There are newer reviews for Park House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,430 - 2,436 of 2,818 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2010

We booked this hotel last minute, hotel only had a junior suite left for Friday & Saturday night together, expensive, but needed to get away, so booked it anyway. We were not disappointed. On arrival the car park was small, but managed to get a space, later noticed people leaving car keys with porter, who parked your car, when space came available...we parked up and didn't move the car for the whole weekend. The reception seemed old fashioned, it's just the decor, but after you have alook around, you'll notice that it is a very cosy hotel and the decor suits this type of hotel. The room was very nice indeed, huge bedroom and huge bathroom, spotless.Had dinner in the bar on both evenings, food was very good indeed. Breakfast was equally as good each morning. The evening & morning papers are left outside your door, to the delight of my husband! I must say the waiters/waitresses are excellent, very attentive, "on the ball". The weather was fab, and the city was buzzing as usual.
We plan on returning with extended family. Will book ahead as you can get better offers, believe the restaurant is very good too, so will try out the next time round.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CastleMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms were very big for European standards. The beds were very comfortable and the downstairs lobby is cozy with lots of couches for lounging & cocktails. Breakfast was good- they served hot and cold food. The location was great too- just off of Eyre Square, it was walking distance to all shops/ pubs/ restaurants. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkdunworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Very comfortable, clean and well maintained rooms. What you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Stayed here one night on an extensive trip so was a little on the higher end of our price range but for one night it was well worth the $!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeanVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We spent one night in the Park and cancelled second, just because the second night was e200 per room B&B. The Park is a real honest to goodness hotel that has great service and a fabulous breakfast. We called
on the day of arrival and spoke to a young guy who just was not up to speed at all- bad first impression. The rest of the staff were wondeful from porter to the lady who ran the show at breakfast.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

The room at the Park House was fine and the staff was very helpful. The free parking lot was pretty small and we had to pay for one day (10 Euro, validated). Disappointed to see no free breakfast included. The price seemed a bit high compared to other hotels we stayed at about the country (Killarney, Kilkenny, Dublin) but being next to Eyre Sq. was great.

The pub across the street, An Puncan was a great time. We got there at 6pm and by chance they had some traditional irish dancers come in at 9, which was fantastic.

Good room, small parking lot, no breakfast, paying for location

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FITfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We loved our stay at the Park Hyatt. We got an upgrade for no apparent reason when we checked in. We opened our new home for the next three days to find a room with a dining room table and four chairs. BIG. We had two full beds in the bedroom section, a desk and chair, a chaise, and a couple end tables. The bathroom was as big as some of our other hotel rooms in Ireland. It had a towel warmer, separate stand up shower, tub, and even a phone. Honestly, I have no idea how we got the upgrade, but it was heavenly.

The included breakfast was delicious. The continental items (cereal, fruit, juice, muffins, etc.) were out for people to choose as needed/desired. There was a menu for hot food. And I do mean HOT! It was tasty and delicious. We also had an included dinner one night and the dinner was quite good as well.

The hotel is located across the street from the bus station, and a block from Eyre Square. The bartenders were all friendly and poured a nice pint.

I would highly recommend this hotel. Please keep in mind the room we were upgraded to would not be the standard room, however I'm sure the standard is nice as well.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neeners815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,191 reviews
2.0 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,561 reviews
0.8 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
#2 Luxury Hotel in Galway
Price Range: $135 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing