We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Faultless”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Totally Faultless”
Reviewed September 20, 2009

I can't commend this hotel highly enough. We chose a premium room and it was huge, superbly designed, quiet and like new. There were plenty of staff and all of them seemed to be genuinely trying as hard as possible to please, nothing dissappointed. I am well travelled and have stayed in far more opulent places but for overall satisfaction this was as good as it gets.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bond1674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,902
    633
    169
    54
    24
See reviews for
598
1,367
81
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Park House so well that we extended our visit for a third night. Spotlessly clean room, great bed linens, outstanding staff who really went out of their way to ensure our comfort, super location, and overall simply a very, very classy place. This is to say nothing of the unbelievable breakfast and wonderful Park House Restaurant. We were positively thrilled with this hotel and although it was the most expensive of our three-week trip to Ireland, it was well worth every euro.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBChrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Park House Hotel and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious, modern, and comfy.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We looked for a hotel with good reviews in the town centre so we choose the Park House. Unfortunately our disappointment started from arrival at the hotel. The front-desk staff were to busy to help, told us to look at brochures for information. Our room smelled of smoke so asked the porter for a different room, we waited 40mins for the new room. We had something to eat in the hotel and sat in the back lobby area and were told no food here but the only seats in the bar were at the bar-counter. Food was nice but decieded to have dinner else-where each evening. Great location and clean hotel but the stay was a continual disappointment, mainly due to unmotivated staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

I stayed at the Park House Hotel a few weeks ago for three nights with my husband and we really enjoyed it and would highly recommend the hotel. Location is excellent, staff lovely and helpful, level of service excellent and food delicious, rooms very comfortable, quiet and clean. The only fault we found was with the cleaning of the rooms. Firstly, they weren't cleaned until late in the afternoon and then we thought the level of cleaning left a lot to be desired, also it was annoying that when only half a tiny bar of soap was left, they just left it there and didn't replace it with a new one!! Come on guys, throw out the small thing and replace it with a new bar. I suppose its an East European cleaning company which is used by the hotel and they are trying to cut down on costs but hello!! We were very happy with everything else though and look forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnydub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Great location, just off of Eyre Square and practically a 2-second walk from the train and bus stations.
I was greeted with the warmth of a long lost relative just found. The staff here is SO NICE! I arrived a little early and was seated in the lobby and served tea and fruit bread while waiting for my room. The wifi was trouble-free and FREE!
My room was very nice and full of amenities: not limited to a trouser press and tea/coffee set up with cookies. The bathroom was great, tub was nice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
I opted for the prepaid breakfast room (which I believe entitles one to free parking, but check to make sure). The breakfast served was good – options for hot meals and also lots of cereals, yogurts, fruits, and juices to choose from. If you’re into gourmet breakfasts, maybe head out to try somewhere else but if you like convenience, get the package.

I hit the hotel bar my last evening and had an awesome time. The bar tenders were awesome, and combined with the locals hanging out, it made me really feel like I was in Ireland.

Only downside was that the place is a bit noisy between the other occupants and the bus terminal right on the back of the lot (I was in room 214 – a “Superior Room w/breakfast”) – the bus terminal noise was ONLY noticeable during the day -BUT this was completely minor and nothing that would ever keep me from returning. I was simply surprised.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapolis, maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We just spent two nights at the Park House Hotel and loved it. All of the positive comments are well deserved. We hated to leave!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanannapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,124 reviews
0.8 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
2.0 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
#2 Luxury Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing