We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful 4* we will be back ......”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
UK
1 review
“Beautiful 4* we will be back ......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2009

Just after returning from a weekend's stay in Galway's finest 4* hotel, we found the hotel easy as its very central, on arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff, check in was very quick. Our room was very nice, spacious and well decorated. Staff were very helpful and genuinely friendly specially Suzannah in the bar who was very courteous and efficient. The breakfast in the hotel was superb. Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in...We will definitely be booking this hotel on our next trip to Galway... Top class

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKennedyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,809
    606
    161
    51
    21
See reviews for
557
1,301
81
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2009

Having stayed here for a few days whilst on business, I was greatly impressed by all aspects of this hotel. (Thank you trip advisor-I was solely influenced by the previous good reviews)!

Constantly all staff were genuinely friendly, extremely polite and helpful in meeting ones needs. Not only was I very impressed by the service I received I often witnessed how good it was to other guests too. Really consistent Irish hospitality set on providing exemplary customer focus.

I stayed in one of the deluxe rooms and could not have been more satisfied. Some wonderful touches ensure your stay is enjoyable and as trouble-free as possible. The floor level blue LED nightlight is a great fixture. I have never slept in a hotel room that was so quiet! The free wi-fi is both fast and reliable and there is a wide choice of complimentary TV channels should you decide not to frequent any of the excellent pubs, restaurants and bars, all within close walking distance. Even a very informative tourist information office is situated a couple of doors away.

The food served here is indeed excellent and well presented. Fresh flowers on the dining tables are a nice touch as are all the lavish and comfortable furnishings throughout the hotel.

Yet another example to highlight hotels that are run independently of the bigger chains can often be so much more attentive to detail and provide consistent outstanding customer service. I will certainly be staying here again in the future. This really is a well run hotel that ticked all my boxes.

  • Liked — Staff attitudes and service
  • Disliked — A minor point but a lack of iron & ironing board in the room
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gowerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island,new york
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

My husband and I and 2 teenagers, aged 17 and 19 have just returned from a weeks vacation in Ireland. We stayed 2 nights in Park House Hotel.. I booked a" family room" so we all could stay together. The family room was a double bed and 2 twins-accomodating 4 people. This worked out beautifully. The room was spacious and elegant. We really appreciated ability to make tea in our room and the complementary cookies each day. Breakfast was included. The food was fairly good. The dining room was very nice. The staff was very helpful. The hotel provides a DVD collection which can be borrowed without charge. The hotel is centrally located and we walked throughout the whole town. The only down side was the price. 250 euro a night. ....so this came to approx. 375/ a night USD. A bit pricey! Nevertheless, I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Liked — room
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2009

Great hotel in a great location! Rooms are very nice and breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel is lovely! Great find!

  • Liked — Overall, a lovely experience.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2008

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Ok not modern but comfortable and cosy. The staff were very pleasant. Our deluxe room was upgraded to a Junior Suite which was huge with a separate dining area where we had our breakfast. The situation of the hotel is ideal right in the centre with several pubs a few feet away. I loved this place and would certainly return if in Galway.

  • Liked — Ambience
  • Disliked — No Internet access
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Capegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2008

We stayed only one night at the Park House Hotel in September 08 and we wished we had have stayed longer. We loved this hotel. The location was excellent, very central to Galway city shopping and Eyre Square. The staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The hotel is beautifully decorated and our room was very spacious, equipped with everything we needed for our short stay and more! We had a delightful dinner in the restaurant, and although it was pricey, it was worth the charge. We did feel a little under-dressed in the restaurant as we didn't realise how swish it was! But just delightful food. Breakfast was also very nice in the morning. We will definitely be returning to Park house hotel if we have the pleasure of returning to Galway, and we'll stay a little longer next time. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ShamrockandThistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2008

Lovely old worldly feel to the hotel. Dinner was exceptional Room was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JoeBlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.2 mi away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#13 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meyrick
Hotel Meyrick
#24 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: Park House Hotel 18 Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#1 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing