We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely stay here!”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Definitely stay here!”
Reviewed December 18, 2008

We stayed only one night at the Park House Hotel in September 08 and we wished we had have stayed longer. We loved this hotel. The location was excellent, very central to Galway city shopping and Eyre Square. The staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The hotel is beautifully decorated and our room was very spacious, equipped with everything we needed for our short stay and more! We had a delightful dinner in the restaurant, and although it was pricey, it was worth the charge. We did feel a little under-dressed in the restaurant as we didn't realise how swish it was! But just delightful food. Breakfast was also very nice in the morning. We will definitely be returning to Park house hotel if we have the pleasure of returning to Galway, and we'll stay a little longer next time. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ShamrockandThistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,850
    621
    167
    53
    21
See reviews for
574
1,334
81
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2008

Lovely old worldly feel to the hotel. Dinner was exceptional Room was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JoeBlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clare ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2008

Myself & hubby stayed in the park house hotel & I decided on this hotel because it was number one on trip advisor & its location. We also got a good weekend rate for the month of november. when we arrived to the back of the hotel to the area for parking our car was valet parked for us on entry to the hotel we were greeted with smiles by the lovely staff at the front desk. All the staff are extremely nice and helpful the only thing I could complain about was the DVD player was not working, & battery missing from the remote control I did tell a member of staff at reception but nothing was done about it but that was only a minor thing. Breakfast was fab, we eat the bar food on the Friday night it was lovely but a little over priced and we eat in the restaurant on the Saturday night and had a really nice meal. Overall the hotel was good but the room a little past its best.

  • Liked — service & location
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2008

we just booked a last minute 1 night on the 5th nov 08, we got a great rate of €118 including breakfast for the two of us, it was a superior delux, very clean, lovely bathroom.

we got a great greeting from the reception, gervace and patricia, extremely nice. breakfast was superb, first class. we found all staff extremely helpful and friendly. ideally located. one certainly be staying there again as you are right in the heart of the city and its got parking.

anne - mature couple 45+

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank whatsupdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2008

Hi... Just back from a one night stay. I had planned a busy girly weekend in Dublin and I had a extra day off so thought I'd go to Galway for a night of relaxation in a luxurious hotel before heading home. I booked this hotel because of the reviews here. I found the car park easily, parked myself (not sure were the valet service comes in) and made my way to check in. Got a frosty reception from one of the staff there and again when checking out. However, the room was lovely, bath a little dirty though and remote control held together with tape but overall good. Had a good night rest .. except I was in a room at the end of the corridor where chairs and a table are placed and one guest decided to sit and make a call home to America for which I must of heard every word. I had breakfast in my room and it was excellent. I didn't think the rate was overly expensive therefore I think the hotel is value for money. Its a great location and to a decent standard but its not perfect. I would probably try another hotel next time I visit.

  • Liked — The quality breakfast and room service
  • Disliked — The qualtiy Reception
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snooze31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2008

just returned home from the park house hotel. i decided on this hotel because it was number one on trip advisor and i was not dissappointed. this is a fab hotel. when we arrived to the back of the hotel to the area of parking, the cars are valet parked for you and on entry to the hotel we were greeted with smiles. check in was swift and easy and quickly to the room to find a beautiful, well decorated, modern room. tea and coffee making facilities and all the usual goodiesin the fine big bathroom. you get a paper hung on your door in the morning and the evening. the hotel lobby is beautiful, with plenty of couches and leather chairs to relax. the bar is great and bar food lovely, you pay for it but its quality. we did not eat in the award winning restaurant but on listening to other peoples comments, i think i missed out on a real treat. breakfast is the best i have ever had and we have been to alot of hotels, five star also. you get home made pastries and scones, cerials, fruit , all juices and a huge menu for the main breakfast , served by an army of friendly staff. we were there for three nights and we toured all the hotels in the area and the park is the best by far. the location is perfect, right in the heart of the city at eyre square. thanks park house for alovely few days. simon and joanna room 320. 28 to 30 of october.

  • Liked — the breakfst scene
  • Disliked — beds a little too soft for us
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stienerdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2008

We cannot fault this hotel. The hotel is very well staffed and they were extremely friendly, courteous and efficient. We did not eat in the restaurant but had very good meals in the bar which had a nice atmosphere. The breakfasts were excellent and the freshly baked scones are to die for. The room was very nice and clean and well serviced. The location is excellent and the lounge areas were very comfortable. The overall feel of the hotel was welcoming and warm. Just to warn you if you are driving to the hotel, the car park is difficult to find. We drove around the city twice and ended up parking in the shopping centre multi-storey! The hotel car park is right next to Habitat, which is on the road before you get to the hotel. Drive in and the porter will park your car for you. It's not a cheap hotel but would definitely recommend it if you prefer an older more traditional hotel.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JanReading_Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#10 of 45 in Galway
1,825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
2,982 reviews
0.8 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
0.1 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#19 of 45 in Galway
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: Park House Hotel 18 Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing