We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location in centre of Galway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic location in centre of Galway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I recently spent two nights in Galway's Park House Hotel. This was my first time to stay here and I hope it won't be my last. Everything about this hotel was top class. I was travelling alone and wanted somewhere central in the city. The hotel is located at the junction of Eyre Square and Forester Street so you are right in the heart of things. It has its own private car-park (complimentary) and is right next door to Galway's train and bus station for those visiting without a car.

My room was spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean and quiet. Even thought it faced onto the street it has double glazing so there was no intrusive traffic noise to be heard. The bathroom was also spacious and immaculately clean.

The room came with flat screen TV with plenty choice of channels. There is also free wifi which was trouble- free and didn't freeze or crash at any stage.

Breakfast was included in the rate (€75 per night corporate rate...midweek) and was excellent with plenty of choice available and everything on the menu was fresh.

I also ate in the restaurant on one of the evenings. Again, the food and service was top class.

The thing about Galway is there is no shortage of choice in terms of accommodation or pubs/ restaurants. However, quantity doesn't always equate to quality.

Staying at the Park House is a guarantee of quality. There was plenty of American and UK accents to be heard during my stay so the hotel is clearly popular with visitors and the staff were very attentive to any customer queries or issues.

I would highly recommend the Park House as an excellent base for a visit to Galway and will certainly be returning there myself at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,806
    604
    161
    51
    21
See reviews for
556
1,299
81
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackrock
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We loved this hotel on our first visit and enjoyed the wonderful dinners included as part of our package. As a result we were looking forward to a similar experience on our second visit. It was not to be and we were given a different menu from other guests at dinner. It appears that those guests availing of the golden years offer are provided with a limited version of the main menu. This was not mentioned in any of the advertisements and is not a practice of other hotels in the golden years promotions. I feel that this should be made clear in future.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Quiet comfortable and spacious rooms with large bath make this hotel the perfect place to get a great nights rest. This hotel is a 3 minute walk from the train station and the downtown walkplatz. Perfect location. The staff is warm and welcoming. They set up breakfast for us in the lobby at our request, because we were departing before the restaurant opened. What awesome service! We highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SlotF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

If you Enjoy a "LUXURY HOTEL " The Park House Hotel in Eyre Square is the one to choose !, Quality bedrooms/suites &bathrooms ,spacious ,immaculate ,with large comfortable beds,lovely feel to the rooms , housekeeping spot on! Food al a carte at its BEST , in the restaurant varied selections onthe menu all delicious , breakfast superb, service friendly , attentive,& very polite staff ,restaurant is beautiful with its large mirrors& decor& lighting , this applies to the whole of the hotel . The bar also offers a selection of quality foods& desserts . And the room service is good for a snack . With the position of the hotel in Eyre Square it is lovely to take a stroll round Galway centre , in the local pubs/shops near by &return back to have a ( some)lovely GUINNESS ! ! Smooth &creamy like necter . You must try! !
Anyway this was an EXCLUSIVE MINI BREAK 3nights withB&B and 1 night Al a carte Dinner , &free parking A special offer by this hotel ,
When we arrived the valet parked are car , we went through to reception ,we had prebooked our rooms , we received a friendly informative welcome & the rest is history " , FANTASTIC HOTEL " we will be back

Room Tip: We had a junior suite it was nice to have the luxury of the large room ! But all rooms are spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Park House Hotel is reminiscent of the way hotels used to be. The property is impeccable. We pre-booked and prepaid for our room prior to our stay, which included the parking and breakfast. The bathroom was large and immaculate. The room was large and also very well maintained. However, I was disappointed that our view was of the car parking lot. Service was top notch, especially at breakfast which our package included. The restaurant where we ate breakfast was, again, immaculate, the mirrors, glass, carpets, walls, everything. Very attentive staff, and focus on details. Okay, now while this was a great stay for us, we certainly prefer a more intimate smaller scale bed & breakfast option. But for those who prefer a large hotel experience, really you cannot go wrong with the Park House. Also, there are some really great historical pictures in the lobby area, they're well worth the time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I loved the comfortable, homey feeling you got when entering the lobby. The front desk staff were all wonderful. They recommended great restaurants, booked tours for us, helped plan a birthday dinner for my husband. The valet even went and retrieved my car because I parked in the wrong spot! The room was big and comfortable. We had a king size and a twin bed. The restaurant was excellent for breakfast & dinner. The bar was nice for before dinner drinks, and the waitstaff were excellent also.

Room Tip: We were celebrating my husband's birthday, which I had put in the comments when I booked it on-l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schnoodle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Just had a 2 night stay here and we were treated like royalty!
Staff and service were amazing.
Hygiene was faultless. Decor is comfortable, warm and classic.
Location is superb and although a city centre hotel, no issues whatsoever with noise.
Each and every staff member made us comfortable and welcome and should be applauded by the owners. Great job - thank you!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddyOTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.2 mi away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#13 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meyrick
Hotel Meyrick
#24 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: Park House Hotel 18 Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#1 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing