We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real Treat any day of the Week” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Offaly
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Real Treat any day of the Week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I think this is one of the Best Hotels in ireland in facr its the best and its all down to the staff and those who run it, The staff are so friendly and go out of your way to make you feel special and the Service is Excellent.. For a Treat to my Mum and my mother in Law and a Visting Aunt from the UK we left athlone by Train as they have the Free Train Pass which is great and myself and Aunt Charity were their companions anyhow its location is perfect so close to the station. We had our Lunch at and its very good value 11.95 for main Courses and a huge selection of desserts for 4.80 and after our Cofee we were offered a Top up and some lovely Fruit cake to finish off we met the Manager kitty who is there a lng time as is most of the staff, I would go back again and again because of the friendly atmosphere and service you get if you want to treat your loved one this is a Real Treat and I plan to bring my Mums friend who is 85 soon and thats where we will bring her she has never been and she will love it. Keep up the good work .

Regards Vanda Fryday

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evelynclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,778
    596
    158
    50
    21
See reviews for
545
1,280
80
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights,walking distance to centre of town and a lot of pubs nearby,shopping within 5 minute walk,hotel"posh like",old Hollywood,breakfast and dinner was included in our tour and were very good,Good selection for choices for dinner,large portions,(asked for 1/2 portions some nights)wait staff excellent and very professional. Breakfast was a la carte for hot choices and buffet for cold choices,croissants,buns,muffins,fruit,yogurt,cereal,juices.Rooms very clean,bed comfortable,would have liked a mini fridge bar for cold drinks,safe in room.Chamber maids also very nice and did very good job.Liked the jewellery sold from the hotel and my husband purchased a couple of pieces for me.Have use of gym around corner at the Raddison Spa One and the cost was reduced for guests of this hotel(10 euros/day,use of gym,pool,steam room and sauna).Would stay again if returned to Galway!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very nice, clean and central hotel in Galway city. Stayed there during a weekend in early May. The hotel is just off the Railway station. Quiet rooms and very good breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definetly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeirStokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nites last month. Twin room on 3rd floor with free wifi, safe, ac, was comfortable, quiet, and clean. Nice hot and cold breakfeast selection. Hotel is 2 blocks from the bus station and a short walk on the pedestrian walkway to cafes and the river basin. Consider reserving tours form Galway Tour Comp;any for the Cliffs of Moher and Connemara-both very scenic and well run and informative, with pickup up at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel has a great location, close to the centre of town. Parking offered which is handy.The staff that we interacted with were friendly and professional. We didn't eat at the hotel as it didn't look very appetising, but the concierge helped us make a restaurant booking and made a great recommendation. The rooms were clean, a little out-dated and tired but comfortable enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellendale, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed in a number of hotels across Southern Ireland during our driving tour & this central hotel was by far the grandest.
Traditional in style, yet not old, & really quite luxurious. Comfortable stylish lounge, lovely bar area, where we enjoyed a "good" meal one evening, & a more upmarket restaurant.
The bedroom was excellent, extremely confortable yet stylish, however, the rooms were far too warm (even for Australians). The reception staff were informed of this at the end of our stay & we were informed we could have adjusted this & yet there was no remote in the room.
Parking is in a public parking area just further up the road on the left, opposite the square at the train station car park, costing e6.00 per day. Worth trying to reserve a parking space at the hotel when you make your booking.
All 4 of us felt that the service was professional & courteous but not particularly engaging or friendly compared to service at the other Irish hotels we stayed at. Maybe a reflection of the standard of hotel, being slightly more upmarket & formal.
Were we to return to Galway we would definately stay at this hotel,

Room Tip: If your room is too hot then check with reception that there is a remote control to adjust, don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed just one night, but really enjoyed the hotel. Nice, comfortable room, great location next to Eyre Sqare for walking around downtown Galway, and about the best breakfast we had in Ireland or England.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASAP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 47 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#10 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.2 mi away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#12 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meyrick
Hotel Meyrick
#24 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: Park House Hotel 18 Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing