We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel in a very good location”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in a very good location”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Location is close to Eyre Sq and all the town's facilities--that's why we chose it.
We paid a bit more for a big room but we got it!!!--LOTS of space, very big bathroom and an area with a dining table. Top marks for room.
Service very good and friendly.
This is a VERY good hotel in a very good location.
Two minor negatives--on arrival, the hotel garage is not easy to find. The dining room layout is not up to the standards of the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mortam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,827
    616
    165
    52
    21
See reviews for
567
1,321
81
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

i've stayed in top hotels in usa, europe & ireland. i must say the service, friendliness, food quality, hotel ambiance, location & general condition of this hotel was on a par, if not better, than any of them. i'll be back. don & rose.

Room Tip: very spacious room given to us - specify that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Came to the parkhouse on the 1st September for 6 nights after a recommendation from a friend. My wife and I both agree that we had a great experience.Ambiance,food,service were all faultless as was the location,in the heart of Galway.We will certainly be returning to this hotel.Can't wait

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowboycolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed at the Park House Hotel a few times before which is why I returned again on my recent trip. The hotel ambience, quality of furnishings, cleanliness is all excellent, but the reason I like it most is the friendly and helpful staff and excellent service. The location is perfect for exploring Galway and the breakfast offers a wide selection with a hot cooked breakfast as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful lobby and restaurant area. Rooms were just like average hotel. Had to pay to park quite a distance away. Did not eat in restaurant. Looked really fancy. Wasn't in mood to dress up. Very close to shop street with all the shops, pubs and resturants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ludwig001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
224 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very convenient . The parking garage entrance was just across the street from the bus station. Easy to navigate when taking the express bus from Dublin airport. It is an old time looking hotel. Comfy and relaxing. It is not the "happening place" but enough of lively venues are nearby if that is what you are looking for.
After a. Long flight from the US and bus ride from Dublin, I was really looking forward to checking into the hotel and having a shower when I arrived at noon. Checkin was not until late in the day, I think 4 pm. I have had so many places that have allowed early checkin, I was disappointed by this. I believe there was an option to ask for early check in if available for a little more. Think I did that online but not sure. I would call the hotel in the future to ask as the staff seems very helpful and I believe they would try their best.
Breakfast was good. Dinner was average. The staff was very nice. Some service staff a little new but helpful and kind. I slept well except for some middle of the night guests who we noisy in the hallway each night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank smileyeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very nice typical Irish hotel with lovely decoration and attention to detail. The location is great. Friendly service but the rooms need more attention. Our shower did not work and we had to take a bath. The faucet did to work very well and needs maintenance. The TV is a little bit old but no major issue. The food quality during dinner was OK but not wow. Breakfast service and food was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matito777_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,916 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 45 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.3 mi away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#13 of 45 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meyrick
Hotel Meyrick
#24 of 45 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: Park House Hotel 18 Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#1 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing