We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,999)
Filter reviews
2,999 results
Traveler rating
2,047
680
186
58
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,047
680
186
58
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseyre squarecar parktrain stationdeluxe roomwonderful hotelcentral locationgalway citycomfortable hotelbreakfast was includedwould highly recommend this hotelpubs and restaurantstop classfull irish breakfastyogurtaran islandssconeskitty
Filter
Updating list...
1,733 - 1,738 of 2,999 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just returned from a weekend break in this lovely hotel. Cannot recommend it highly enough lovely spacious rooms comfy bed nice bathroom. Breakfast plentiful and tasty. Evening meal in Restaurant was superb slight delay between course but didn't detract from the meal. But by far the best aspect of this Hotel is its helpful friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancesC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were very welcomed when we arrived at this elegant hotel in Galway. We treated ourselves to a great hotel. You are walking distance to the shopping area and great restaurants. The rooms are wonderful. We had a towel bar that heated our towels. Very clean, large, yet cosy rooms.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kbraier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. Staff were excellent. Food was great. Great for seeing Galway and the area. Parking was free, we booked directly with the hotel. Great location for going out at night to hear music. The pub across the street is very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Despite warnings that the parking entrance to this hotel would be hard to find - we had no such difficulty and, yes, valet was a little chaotic but our warm welcome at reception made up for that. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean... with a nice welcome gift. Breakfast was included in our rate and consisted of excellent variety and quality, not too mention quantity. Service was outstanding. We had dinner also in the restaurant and found the same to be true! Great food and Great service. Staff in all areas was competent and friendly. Overall, a terrific choice for exploring Galway and Connemara.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I recently enjoyed dinner as part of a business meeting at the hotel.

I found both the food, drink and service to be first class. The hotel decor and ambience is also very good.

I cannot comment on the value or prices as I was not paying the bill, but my impression was that they not over the top.

Well Done!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyrh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews