We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, location, and service in Galway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, location, and service in Galway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is close to everything in Galway. The rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel offers a large public parking garage in back which makes driving to the hotel easy. There was a busy restaurant in the hotel which we didn't eat at but it seemed popular. The hotel suited all are needs!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuraVida6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,806
    604
    161
    51
    21
See reviews for
556
1,299
81
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great room and great location! The restaurant has great food and everyone we spoke with in town said it was there first choice for the best meal in town. They have a early bird special that is well worth going to dinner a little early.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

When I saw how close the Park House is to the train station and Eyre Square, I worried about noise, but it was not a problem at all. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and our room was comfortable. It was a very easy walk from the train, and then to the bus to go to the Aran Islands. Also an easy and convenient walk to the center of Galway. I'm very glad we chose the Park House and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penel523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed in Galway for two nights. It is a great city on the West Coast with a very "good feel." It reminded us of Denver and Austin on a much, much smaller scale. A big part of our opinion if this city was formed by our stay at the Park House hotel.

This hotel had very clean rooms, a nice bathroom and perhaps the biggest surprise, A/C. While much of the time in Ireland, A/C is not required, we were there when the temps were relatively high. As a result, the A/C came in handy. The location of this hotel is wonderful too. You are within a block of Eyre Square. Beyond Eyre Square is the shopping district. Also, directly across the street is An Pucan, a great little pub with good music. All of these highlights were pointed out by the hotel staff, who were happy to give recommendations.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville Tennessee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I were two of a fifty person tour group and came in one bus. Park House has a convenient unloading place, two elevators and in no time we were relaxing in our room where we could kick off our shoes and lie down for the first time in 24 hours from home. Beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the local FM radio on the TV. Staff helped me locate a tux rental store and a good jewelry store. A short walk to everything from the Park House - dinner, train and bus stations, Galway city museum which is a must see.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silentflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pros: Excellent location. Engaging period interior with great photos. Some of the staff are super friendly and helpful. Five people can comfortably fit in the family room. Free car park is handy.

Cons: Uncomfortable beds. Tiny showers the size of an MRI machine. Okay breakfast that gets the job done but isn't too appealing. Many of the other staff were cold and unhelpful, which was noticeable to us as they were on the front lines of interacting with hotel guests. Overall, we found the Park to have an unfriendly vibe and started wondering if management disliked tourists.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jklNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had an easy time finding the hotel, but trouble finding the car park. If you're driving, make sure get directions to the car park. Once I got there, it was outstanding. Parking spots were very narrow, so I was happy to let the bellman park the car. Reception was excellent and very helpful directing me around town. Nice, large room. Very good breakfast. When I got ready to leave 2 days later, the bellman informed me that I had a flat tire, and he offered to change the tire for me. Since it was an small, temporary spare, we decided a tire service was a better idea. They called the tire service for me, told me to wait inside in a comfortable chair and they would let me know when the service arrived, and offered me some coffee or water while I waited. Obviously wasn't fun having to hassle with the flat tire, but the staff at the Park House made it a lot easier.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland_of_StL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.2 mi away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#13 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meyrick
Hotel Meyrick
#24 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: Park House Hotel 18 Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#1 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing