We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$128
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Westwood House Hotel(Dangan)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,975)
Filter reviews
2,975 results
Traveler rating
2,033
674
183
57
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,033
674
183
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseyre squarecar parktrain stationdeluxe roomwonderful hotelcentral locationgalway citycomfortable hotelbreakfast was includedwould highly recommend this hotelpubs and restaurantstop classfull irish breakfastyogurtaran islandssconeskitty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,025 - 2,030 of 2,975 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent two great nights at the Park House hotel, a charming spot located in Galway city center.

The room was very nicely appointed and clean. The highlight of our stay was the great staff at the front desk, who directed us to local spot of interest, provided directions, and assisted us in navigating our way to the Aran islands for a day trip.

We also ate at the Park House Restaurant, which was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is in great location, close to both the railway station and the bus station. Our room was really big, but I thought it needed a little update (but that maybe just my preference). Nevertheless it was very clean and comfortable and we had a great stay. We also got pretty good breakfast included in the price. Overall I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilsen_pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Really great weekend. Beautiful place, great location, ideal if travelling by train.The staff were very helpful and the food was fantastic. Close to shopping and Eyre square. Would have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a top class hotel, we will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We've stayed in the Park hotel on a few occasions and we stayed at the Park House Hotel on the October Bank Holiday weekend for 2 nights. There were 24 of us staying there and from the moment that we arrived we felt so well looked after. The car was taken from us and parked and our luggage placed in the rooms for us. We had asked for Champagne glasses to be left in one of the rooms for a celebration and it was all ready on arrival- for all 24 of us!!! Dinner was fantastic and for those of us that made breakfast it was just delightful. I could not recommend it enough, you are right in the city center and we didn't need the car from we arrived until we left.The staff were simply superb!!! Friendly and helpful and absolutely nothing was a problem... For a couples weekend, Girlie weekend or any kind of getaway, the Park hits the spot every-time!!! We'll be back.........

Room Tip: We stayed in Junior Suites and they are a little bit more expensive but they are huge and can sleep up to 4 adults with great comfort...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happygal757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

WOW what a gem to find in Galway, we had traveled in England/Scotland staying in many hotels and we had to go to Galway to find this beautiful hotel.. Staff, rooms & food were fabulous first class service in the dining & bar areas. Australia has a lot to learn.

Room Tip: Our room over looked the street and there was a night club just down the road, we slept well no noise.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneValda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews