We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5/5 Top Class”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5/5 Top Class”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

From check in to check out - staff food room exceptional for a 4 star hotel. Will compare all other hotels we will stay from now on to this. All it's missing is pool or spa, but so busy in Galway probably wouldnt have had time to use anyway.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieB133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,902
    634
    169
    54
    24
See reviews for
599
1,367
81
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Polite & helpful staff from the minute we checked in.
We had a lovely, clean & quiet room. We enjoyed wonderful food with our friends before drinks in the bar & ordering room service breakfast...which was faultless!

The ONLY negative thing I have to say is that while waiting for a porter to move a car in front of us in Valet parking, he reversed & moved the car whilst having a mobile glued to his ear.
Considering the narrow space & the fact that he was driving a guests car, a lot more care & attention should have been given to a guests property.
I don't think that I would've appreciated that if it was my car had he been driving.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly09Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisnaskea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

im just back from 3 nights at the parkhouse and it was brilliant as always......ive stayed here a good few times now and its the best in galway....realy close to everything for shopping and sight seeing. staff was very attentive and pleasent couldnt have done enough for u. food also excellant would recommend the parkhouse to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 545ali2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I can't say anything was a disappointment with this hotel! Great staff, wonderful rooms and good food! We have visited Galway multiple times on our visits to Ireland from the states. This hotel is close to all the attractions in Galway. Recommend the hotel for anyone who wants to tour the city or shop!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapeterson25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Booked a great deal through Booking.com. We walked into the building and thought we were in the wrong hotel, it was so nice! We're used to budget hotels so this was a nice surprise. Wonderful all around. Didn't eat in the restaurant or bar, but enjoyed the comfy beds and nice shower/bath and tea facilities and TV channels and nice staff....etc etc. Pretty good location too right near the coach station! We had a lame view but it made for a quiet room which was worth it. Just great!

Room Tip: Probably rooms that are not street side would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed here on a package deal which included full breakfasts and dinners. The service in the dining room (which has great food) as well as throughout the hotel including parking, reception etc is top notch, Staff are very accommodating and welcoming. Ms. Kitty Carr who overseas the hotel and works beside her staff from morning until night to make sure everything runs smoothly does an exceptional job and deserves high praise. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Galway. Comfortable, convenient, beautiful hotel. A joy to stay here! We would have no hesitation returning here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed for three nights and it could not have been better. The parking was very convenient, and the porter was one of the nicest and most helpful people. The only meal we had in the restaurant was breakfast, but the food was great and the service was friendly and prompt. The bed was very comfortable, and the Wi-Fi was free, fast, and reliable. Good location too -- just outside Eyre Square.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vince8663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,922 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,129 reviews
0.8 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
2.0 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
#2 Luxury Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing