We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice family and great breakfasts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #44 of 188 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice family and great breakfasts!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very near to the Galway center (20 minutes by walk and 5 minutes to the bus stop) allows for a very comfortable accomodation during a short trip. The O' Grady is very nice, friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlavioPompermaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    17
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
44
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were in Galway for only one night; had I known in advance the kilbree house was so nice I would've stayed there longer.
The owners are charming and very helpful, and though it was only one night I don't hesitate to give it a great recommendation.
It's a little off the beaten path but truth be told we were looking for something quiet.
The room has a certain charm - the art is pretty cool and it does not feel in the least like a typical hotel room. And it is, of course, spotless.
A final word on the breakfast-it was probably our best fry in Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarHeycuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a great stay. Rooms are very large and comfortable especially with a couch in our room! Bathroom was very modern and all facilities were extremely clean. Breakfast was amazing with several cooked choices plus homemade cake and bread and cereal. Loved our stay here and would stay again if we're ever back in Ireland.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

If you can find it you won't be disappointed! OK, just kidding; my wife and I were somewhat challenged when navigating on our way round Ireland! Luckily Mike and Annette were on duty when we phoned and "brought us in" for a safe arrival. They proved to be gracious and helpful hosts. The breakfasts were excellent; good choices,well prepared. The room was large and simply the best we stayed in during our nearly 3 weeks in Ireland (and we stayed in a wide range of places all over the island). The highest recommendation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrowtown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here, it was very handy to town. The air freshener was a little overbearing and the lady owner was smoking in the kitchen before breakfast which was not ideal, there is a sign saying 30 euro fine for smoking so I guess she can break the rules if she wants too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteandCarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed for a night on a busy weekend night (concert was on and connaught final), its very convenient and close enough to the city centre and salthill. The rooms are very large and are well decorated. Owners are very accommodating and have good menu selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodimus81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed at Kilbree for about a week and found it to be a delightful place. The hosts are very gracious, extremely friendly and helpful. The room was large, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bushra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
2.1 mi away
Marian Lodge Guesthouse
Marian Lodge Guesthouse
#49 of 188 in Galway
146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ash Grove House
Ash Grove House
#27 of 188 in Galway
196 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hillview B&B
Hillview B&B
#4 of 9 in Oranmore
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Abacus Guest House
Abacus Guest House
#30 of 188 in Galway
208 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inishmore House
Inishmore House
#31 of 188 in Galway
161 reviews
2.3 mi away
Salthill B&B
Salthill B&B
#23 of 188 in Galway
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Circular Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing